Forum Support

Shape 5
September 17, 2021, 07:15:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Demo Content  (Read 2294 times)
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #15 on: January 25, 2016, 10:38:05 AM »

If it says it can't connect to the database, then there's either something wrong with the database itself, or something in your wp-config.php file is incorrect.  I recommend making sure that you can actually connect to your database using the settings in the wp-config file before anything else. 

I've check and checked again they are definatley right. Whatever the backup app has done its completely messed up the database. I can see the tables via PHPadmin and connect to it via the details access on my PC but Wordpress doesnt like it and the details in WP-config are 100% right.

If I upload a new copy and have the same issue as last time with the demo data inject, could you assist again? Its the same details still as last time
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2016, 01:13:30 PM »

If you use PHPmyAdmin to drop all the tables in the database, it will let you re-run the WP install, you shouldn't need to re-upload anything.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2016, 03:03:59 PM »

If you use PHPmyAdmin to drop all the tables in the database, it will let you re-run the WP install, you shouldn't need to re-upload anything.

Thank you. i have dropped all the tables now. let me know if you need you need me to do anything else
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2016, 03:11:12 PM »

I'll need you to go through the install as you normally would, to create the admin account that you want.  Be sure to let every page of the install fully load before taking any actions, or you could interrupt the shaper install process.  It should install all the demo content fine, but if not, let me know, and I'll take another look at it.

I recommend making sure you have a full (manual) backup of the database before trying another backup plugin.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2016, 03:31:59 PM »

I'll need you to go through the install as you normally would, to create the admin account that you want.  Be sure to let every page of the install fully load before taking any actions, or you could interrupt the shaper install process.  It should install all the demo content fine, but if not, let me know, and I'll take another look at it.

I recommend making sure you have a full (manual) backup of the database before trying another backup plugin.

it looks like its ok thank you for you advise.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2016, 03:38:36 PM »

The new version of Image and Content Fader has changed some file names, once you re-activate the plugin, you should have all the demo content fully functional.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2016, 03:53:42 PM »

The new version of Image and Content Fader has changed some file names, once you re-activate the plugin, you should have all the demo content fully functional.

ok i've just done that. thank you.
Logged
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #22 on: January 27, 2016, 05:55:58 AM »

Sorry, me again!

Having a bit of trouble customizing this theme. I can't seem to find the place to change color of the gold band across the top that phone number etc sits on top off. also i replace the S5_Logo.png file via FTP with a new logo but that doesn't work either...

could you tell me where i am going wrong.
thank you.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #23 on: January 27, 2016, 08:42:31 AM »

The logo is located in a text widget in the Logo position.  The yellow should be the highlight color defined in the theme options (Shape 5 Theme menu item).
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #24 on: January 27, 2016, 09:16:24 AM »

The logo is located in a text widget in the Logo position.  The yellow should be the highlight color defined in the theme options (Shape 5 Theme menu item).

ok thank you. makes sense now. although i don't get the logo showing up on other pages just the error cross other than the home page... also how do you change the colour of the background on testimonials?
Logged
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #25 on: January 27, 2016, 09:26:00 AM »

sorry also, is there a way to create any opacity to the menu at the top so the text for the menu and logo stand out more in front of the scrolling image?
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #26 on: January 27, 2016, 11:30:44 AM »

The background image or color for any row is defined in the theme admin.

As far as changing the opacity of the menu, that is most likely something you will need to do your own custom CSS for.  I recommend using Firebug to help with testing adjustments and finding where existing CSS is located.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #27 on: January 28, 2016, 05:45:38 AM »

are you aloud to use the video on the homepage of the demo content i.e. http://shape5.com/demo/general_contractor/templates/general_contractor/images/videomask.png

on your own site?
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #28 on: January 28, 2016, 08:25:25 AM »

All stock images for demos are purchased and licensed for use on the demo only.  Images that are not included in the shaper are not available for public use. 
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chappoy2k
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #29 on: January 28, 2016, 08:36:21 AM »

All stock images for demos are purchased and licensed for use on the demo only.  Images that are not included in the shaper are not available for public use. 

No problem. I didn't think so.

Could you explain to me;

* how I change the  "android" icons of the House and Raindrop to something else? is there template icons someone imported from the ionic?
* the "read more" under the House and Raindrop etc doesn't do anything, could you explain how i add further text to it
* I cannot find anywhere to change the gold background on the Testimonials section. could you explain how in detail i do this?

sorry for all the questions.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.