Forum Support

Shape 5
December 06, 2021, 08:58:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Removing Gap  (Read 347 times)
solarisdm
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 48



« on: February 19, 2016, 06:34:03 AM »

How do I remove the gap below the header and above top-1?

http://electalanhays.mysolarisweb.com
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2016, 08:59:08 AM »

Hello,

I am not sure what is triggering that to show, but you can force it off with the following in the custom.css file:

#s5_header_spacer {
display:none !important;
}
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
solarisdm
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 48



« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2016, 09:36:38 AM »

Worked.  Thank you.

Could I ask one more question?  Can I limit the graphic used on the top-1 module to just the index page and not the other pages?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2016, 10:58:09 AM »

Do you mean the background image on that row? That image will apply to every page using that row. You can either create a second template style with the Joomla Style Manager and assign one style to just the homepage. Or just not use that row on other pages, row2 and row3 are identical to row1.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
solarisdm
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 48



« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2016, 11:25:33 AM »

Which is these options is easiest to do?  How do I create a second template style?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2016, 01:04:57 PM »

Hello,

Using row1 on just the homepage is by far the easiest. You would just assign modules to the top_row1 positions via the module manager, but only assign them on the homepage with the menu assignments tab.

For styles, in the Joomla Template Manager just select the template with the radio check box. Then click duplicate at the top right left corner. That will create two copies of the template settings, and you can use the Assignments tab in the template configuration to assign what menu items you want each style to apply to. This is harder to manage because you then have two separate sets of settings that you need to keep in sync.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.