Forum Support

Shape 5
May 08, 2021, 01:54:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blank Page (White) after SiteShaper Install  (Read 401 times)
abuhaneef
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« on: March 07, 2016, 06:37:07 AM »

After installing the GameWorld Template via SiteShaper, I get a blank page.  I tried several times.  I used different databases, but no success.  The Administrative Backend displays and logs in fine.  I tried disabling all modules.  Any Ideas?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2016, 08:16:07 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs so I can see if there are any errors.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
abuhaneef
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2016, 08:24:40 AM »

http://jaydwebdesign.com/riyaadah/
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2016, 08:37:42 AM »

Hello,

Can you confirm what version of php and mysql your site is running?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
abuhaneef
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2016, 10:31:48 AM »

PHP Version   5.3.29
MySQL Version   5.5.48-MariaDB
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2016, 12:24:32 PM »

Hello,

If you can private message me super admin access, ftp access, and cpanel access I can look into this for you.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2016, 03:35:27 PM »

Hello,

I am not really sure what happened. I tested it locally with a fresh site shaper install and it worked fine. Then on your site I just deleted the template and then reinstalled the template and now the site loads. Maybe something didn't extract properly on your site when you installed, that's the only guess I have. But either way the site is loading properly now.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
abuhaneef
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2016, 05:14:09 PM »

Ok, Thanks Bro!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.