Forum Support

Shape 5
November 26, 2021, 09:19:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: z-index help  (Read 643 times)
CCOA
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: March 30, 2016, 12:23:19 AM »

If you look at my website, www.campcon.com/wpCCOA , you find that the logo and top menu are floating. As you scroll down the screen, eventually the floating area reaches my facebook post box. At that point, the area disappears. I'm looking for the place where I can place a "position: relative; z-index: 9999;" so that the logo/menu area will remain on the top throughout the page, even over the facebook post box.

Are you able to help me with this?
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2016, 09:19:33 AM »

The link you provided gives a 404 error.

As for the problem, it sounds more like an issue with the Facebook code than an issue with the theme.

I recommend inspecting things with Firebug to figure out what CSS you need to change or add.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
CCOA
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2016, 08:06:41 PM »

On further inspection, I've found that the problem only exists in the Google Chrome browser. Firefox & Edge both work properly allowing the logo and menu to float over the facebook post box. Sorry about the link... it had a typo. It's www.campconn.com/wpCCOA/ .

Do you know of a way to make it work properly in Chrome? Firebug is not helping much because, as I said, it works properly in Firefox.

If this is not something that you can help me out with, I understand. I just thought I would ask.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2016, 09:56:45 AM »

Chrome has an inspect tool that is somewhat similar to Firebug (just for future reference), it can be opened with F12 or right-clicking on something and choosing "inspect".

I've been looking at it for a little while, and I'm really not sure what could be causing the problem; if you are able to figure it out, please post the details, so anyone who has the same issue in the future can have a chance of finding your post.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.