Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline nexphayz
Free Member
Posts: 63
Posted on: May 08, 2016, 03:19:35 PM

Hi Guys,

I need help, I think I might have delete some code or done something to affect the font display in Mozilla Firefox. Everything was working nicely till I did come custom tweaking here and there.
See image sample6 display of Mozilla Firefox Browser and image sample7 all other browsers.
Any Ideas how to fix this issues

Regards
J   
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 09, 2016, 11:13:18 AM

Hello,

Can you post a URL of this so I can take a look first hand? You could just replace the index.php with a fresh one to be sure you didn't remove anything vital to its display.
Logged

Offline nexphayz
Free Member
Posts: 63
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 10, 2016, 11:57:05 AM

Ok so looking at multiple browsers they all show the same for me as your Firefox screenshot. Its probably still cached for Chrome, etc if showing the demo styled font.

Be sure the fonts are still in this folder. I see that the font isn't loading for some reason, yet it is being called on the site, so perhaps it was removed?

Code:
templates\eventfull\fonts
Logged

Offline nexphayz
Free Member
Posts: 63
Posted on: May 10, 2016, 03:16:26 PM

Hi jonahh,

Any particular font am I looking for? Currently on the server I have this in the folder:
againts-webfont.woff2
againts-webfont.woff
againts-webfont.ttf
againts-webfont.svg
againts-webfont.eot
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 11, 2016, 11:51:03 AM

Yeah those should be it, no idea why its not pulling them for you. If you can PM me FTP and Joomla credentials I can take a further look.
Logged

Offline nexphayz
Free Member
Posts: 63
Posted on: May 16, 2016, 12:31:06 AM

Hi jonahh,

Trust you are well.

I have seen where the issue is, when you type this URL (www.3counties10k.co.uk/events)into the browser you get the first image with the font not displaying, but when you click on the logo and it reload, it does so with the right font display. When you type this one (http://3counties10k.co.uk/events) you get the second image with correct font display.

Have you seen what's happening there? Upon clicking on the logo it reloads the page with this url (http://3counties10k.co.uk/events).

Any suggestions?

James
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 16, 2016, 12:27:11 PM

Hello,

Can you please reactive or send fresh login credentials? I'm trying Joomla and FTP but I can't login

Thanks
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.022 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.