Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline osola
Free Member
Posts: 3
Posted on: May 11, 2016, 09:04:30 AM

 I'm trying to instal your  template SiteShaper_Shape5_zoka_current but
after introducing all parameters when i start the last  intall step I  get this error:  "Unknown character set:  'utf8mb4 ' SQL= *!40101 SET  NAMES utf8mb4"

What can i do?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 11, 2016, 12:23:15 PM

Hello,

I just tested with a fresh download and it is installing fine for me. You aren't changing anything at the beginning, like language or site offline?
Logged

Offline osola
Free Member
Posts: 3
Posted on: May 12, 2016, 02:23:16 AM

We try diferens with diferents parametres but we get always the same result.
It's my shape5 template but we usualy work with joomla

Thanks.
Logged

Offline osola
Free Member
Posts: 3
Posted on: May 12, 2016, 09:02:29 AM

We have some problems with screenshot images
Logged

Offline jmaugello
Free Member
Posts: 2

Getting same error with new installation of ContentKing template.

Error: Unknown character set: 'utf8mb4' SQL=/*!40101 SET NAMES utf8mb4 */
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 12, 2016, 01:25:40 PM

So both of these templates have their Site Shapers upgraded to the newest Joomla version 3.5.1. I'm guessing its something with your servers our current configuration that is causing these problems. We've had two people here test and we can't replicate these errors.

Please check and verify all your software meets the below requirements:

https://www.joomla.org/about-joomla/technical-requirements.html
Logged

Offline jmaugello
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: May 13, 2016, 02:12:23 AM

Resolved.

mySql needed to be upgraded - install was successful.

Thanks for your direction!
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 13, 2016, 11:05:24 AM

Awesome, glad to hear its working now
Logged

Offline bernatico
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: November 26, 2016, 03:22:26 PM

Is it possible to use utf8 only? My server doesnt has this version running.
Thanks!
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: November 28, 2016, 01:34:37 PM

I think it should work with utf8, you are saying its not working? What is the error message you are receiving?
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.028 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.