Forum Support

Shape 5
March 29, 2024, 12:25:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Link logo  (Read 609 times)
Jmathiesen
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« on: June 06, 2016, 04:49:41 AM »

Im using the theme plate charlestown - and trying to get a logo in the top menu. I can put a logo in the menu, but the link dosent work. I want the picture to link to my front page, but I can't. I edit in the appearance > menus >  then I my frontpage in the middle of all the points - put a picture and a link on it. Picture appears but it dont link to the frontpage.

Also the picture is being cut on a wrong place - you can see my whole logo, where can I fix the high on this?
see site: http://wp.b73.dk

Thanks
« Last Edit: June 06, 2016, 06:42:17 AM by Jmathiesen » Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2016, 02:08:26 PM »

If you used a widget to add the logo to the menu, you need to follow the correct code structure:

Code:
<div id="s5_logo_wrap" class="s5_logo s5_logo_css">
<img alt="logo" src="http://wp.b73.dk/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/cropped-B73-slagelselogosort-kopi-e1463997398230.jpg" onclick="window.document.location.href='http://wp.b73.dk/'">
<div style="clear:both;" />
</div>

If you didn't use a widget, then most of that code should be there automatically, but it appears that it's missing; did you edit anything in the index.php file of the theme?

Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Jmathiesen
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2016, 01:05:32 AM »

I use a widget to add the logo, and I haven't changed anything in the codes:

In my index code the structure looks like this:

<?php if($s5_logo_type != "none") { ?>
            <div id="s5_logo_wrap" class="s5_logo s5_logo_<?php echo $s5_logo_type; ?>">
               <?php if ($s5_logo_type == "css") { ?>
                  <img alt="logo" src="<?php echo $s5_directory_path ?>/images/s5_logo.png" onclick="window.document.location.href='<?php echo $LiveSiteUrl; ?>'" />
               <?php } ?>
               <?php if ($s5_logo_type == "image") {
                  if(strrpos($s5_logo_image_file,"ttp://") > 0) { ?>
                     <img alt="logo" src="<?php echo $s5_logo_image_file; ?>" onclick="window.document.location.href='<?php echo $LiveSiteUrl ?>'" />
                  <?php } else { ?>
                     <img alt="logo" src="<?php echo $LiveSiteUrl; echo $s5_logo_image_file; ?>" onclick="window.document.location.href='<?php echo $LiveSiteUrl ?>'" />
                  <?php } ?>
               <?php } ?>
               <?php if ($s5_pos_logo == "published" && $s5_logo_type == "module") { ?>
                  <div id="s5_logo_text_wrap">
                     <?php s5_module_call('logo','notitle'); ?>
                     <div style="clear:both;"></div>
                  </div>

I'm not very experienced in these codes, so I dont know where it turns out wrong.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2016, 12:13:06 PM »

If you haven't changed any code in the index.php file of the theme, it would be best for it to stay unchanged.

The best option with the logo is always to replace the {themedir}/images/s5_logo.png file with an identical sized version of your new logo.  If you use this method, you'll need to change the logo setting to "Default" on the "Main -> Logo" tab of the theme options.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.