Forum Support

Shape 5
April 21, 2021, 05:44:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Menu issue with Business Line wordpress template  (Read 1012 times)
tangentia
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



« on: August 22, 2016, 06:05:12 AM »

Hello Support,

We have installed Business Line Wordpress template and the main flex menu is not working on some browsers like IE. Can you please check the attached image. Is there any fix for this.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2016, 07:15:15 AM »

Please be more specific about what is happening.  The site in the screenshot looks fine to me.  Also, you said "some browsers like IE" - did you mean "just IE", or are there other browsers having issues?  I can't test without knowing which browsers have the issue.  I also can't test without a link to the site which is having the issue. 
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tangentia
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2016, 07:44:24 AM »

The site link is tangentia.com and it is giving problem only on few systems. The issue comes for IE, Google Chrome etc but works fine on Mozilla. The site looks okay but the problem is with the menu. When you hover over the main menu, the items they don't show up.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2016, 07:14:12 AM »

I've looked at your site with every browser I can, on a couple different computers, with no issues.  Without being able to reproduce the problem, there's not much I can do about it.  I'll pass this thread on to the other developers and let you know what they say; it might be a day or two before they can get back to me about it.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2016, 12:01:25 PM »

The other developers have looked at your site, they also don't seem to have the problem.  Unfortunately, without being able to reproduce it, there's really nothing we can do to try to fix it.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.