Forum Support

Shape 5
October 16, 2021, 11:24:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: logo in module position "logo" disapear in mobile version  (Read 656 times)
wirtshaus
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« on: September 06, 2016, 10:12:10 AM »

dear mikek!

i'm working on a website which inserts different logos (products) on the upper left side - i created different modules (custom) with this different logos and published it on module position "logo" ... worked so far on desktop version!

it disappear on mobile version!

what can i do?

thanks in advance
peter
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2016, 07:17:26 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
wirtshaus
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2016, 05:06:17 AM »

dear mikek!

http://web4036.ws.mynet.at/j3_new

it's not productive at the moment - i'am experimenting - and have a presentation in a few days!

thanks in advance for your help!
peter
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2016, 06:29:25 AM »

Hello,

Can you try patching Vertex to the latest files:

http://www.shape5.com/documentation/Vertex-Framework/Joomla-Specific/How-To-Patch-Vertex-In-Joomla-and-Changelog

We had addressed a similar issue recently and I believe your site may be running older files.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
wirtshaus
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2016, 08:34:20 AM »

dear mikek!

i already did that before ... see attatched file!
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2016, 08:16:37 AM »

Hello,

If you can private message me super admin access and ftp access I can take a closer look.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
flaxton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63



« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2016, 07:49:46 AM »

Same problem on mine - the logo disappears when on a mobile device and you get the mobile menu button. And I have Vertex 4.0.

http://infotechdesign.info
« Last Edit: October 05, 2016, 07:53:19 AM by flaxton » Logged
flaxton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63



« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2016, 08:20:22 AM »

OK, I applied the Vertex patch as mentioned in this post http://www.shape5.com/component/option,com_smf/Itemid,75/topic,43936.0/ but the logo is still missing on mobile.

Ideas?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2016, 11:49:42 AM »

Hello,

It's showing for mobile for me on your site. Did you try clearing your cache?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
flaxton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63



« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2016, 01:15:40 PM »

I fixed it by adding class=show_mobile in the module title.
Logged
flaxton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63



« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2016, 08:53:47 AM »

I don't know which took effect first, updating Vertex or putting the class in the module title. Either seems to work now.

Thanks!

Fred

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.