Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline silbano
Free Member
Posts: 60
Posted on: September 30, 2016, 10:28:41 AM

How do I add a YouTube video with iframe link in Module Name S5 Image Slide v2 Module Type mod_s5_imageslide? I can't find the place to put my iframe link in the Big Picture template.

Best regards,

Silbano
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: September 30, 2016, 01:41:55 PM

Hello,

The Image slide module can use pictures or modules. If you have it set to use module positions then you can publish a custom HTML module to one of the image slide positions listed here:

http://www.shape5.com/demo/big_picture/index.php/extensions/s5-image-slide
Logged

Offline silbano
Free Member
Posts: 60
Posted on: September 30, 2016, 02:03:59 PM

Hi Jonah H,

I made a custom HTML module, but can't get it to work with this. Are there any instructions on how to do this?

God bless you,

Silbano
Logged

Offline silbano
Free Member
Posts: 60
Posted on: September 30, 2016, 06:35:55 PM

Does anyone know how to  add a YouTube video link in Module Name S5 Image Slide v2 Module Type mod_s5_imageslide? The info give by jonahh is vague.

The Big Picture template comes with a Vimeo video. How can I do the same? Anyone...please.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 03, 2016, 11:03:26 AM

Its me again Smiley

On Youtube you just need to click the "share" button and then "embed" and you can get the HTML code for a Youtube video and you can replace the vimeo code then.
Logged

Offline adhiete
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: December 27, 2016, 03:42:29 AM

Its me again Smiley

On Youtube you just need to click the "share" button and then "embed" and you can get the HTML code for a Youtube video and you can replace the vimeo code then.

jonahh, i already test embed, but it seems the code when i save is gone.
using custom html then add <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ka-W1FxZuN0?rel=0&amp;showinfo=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> with toggle editor. And save it. But dissapeared.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: December 27, 2016, 12:54:05 PM

Oh ok if this is the cause its your editor stripping out the code. Just go the "global configuration" area of Joomla and disable your WYSIWYG editors.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.