Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline brand88
Free Member
Posts: 10
Posted on: September 30, 2016, 09:27:38 PM

Greetings

My custom html modules get misaligned when i edit them, i have tried so many solutions to no avail, including disabling my editor.  My website is not live at the moment.

2nd problem is the Contact popup, i cannot get it to float and also i want to make it round shape like how your website looks.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 03, 2016, 10:52:40 AM

Hello,

1. I'm not really sure whats going on by looking at the screenshot, kinda hard to tell. Maybe just re add the code that we did on the demo on the following page and edit it from there?
http://www.shape5.com/demo/campus_life/index.php/tutorials-menu-48/joomla-tutorials/custom-code-for-this-design

2. Making it round would require custom coding. You could copy the CSS for it from the Blue Group demo with firebug inspect tool or if you like the style here on our main style just do the same with firebug.

Logged

Offline brand88
Free Member
Posts: 10
Posted on: October 03, 2016, 11:22:54 AM

I have copied the code quite a few times. I will upload the website in the next 24 hours then we can take it from there.
Logged

Offline brand88
Free Member
Posts: 10
Posted on: October 04, 2016, 10:12:26 AM

Here is my address http://lighttothecity.co.za/ You will see the misaligned module.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 04, 2016, 10:50:12 AM

Taking a look it appears after each DIV there is a
 inserted, most likely by your WYSIWYG editor. You would need to either swap editors or temporarily disable when adding the HTML code and saving the module.
Logged

Offline brand88
Free Member
Posts: 10
Posted on: October 04, 2016, 12:32:11 PM

I have done that, i even tried other editors like JCE but no solution. When i disable the text editor and hit save the break tag disappears but there is no change on the frontend. To cut a long story short it does not help mate. 
Logged

Offline brand88
Free Member
Posts: 10
Posted on: October 05, 2016, 09:33:17 AM

Taking a look it appears after each DIV there is a
 inserted, most likely by your WYSIWYG editor. You would need to either swap editors or temporarily disable when adding the HTML code and saving the module.

Can i pm you my logins?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 05, 2016, 12:29:40 PM

Sure you can PM me logins and I can get it working for you
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 06, 2016, 01:22:54 PM

Thanks for the logins. It looks like our demo code was wrong and some reason a
 was at the end of each line. Sorry about that, I removed these and entered the code on your site and now its working.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.