Forum Support

Shape 5
March 19, 2024, 05:42:13 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: links on scroller not working  (Read 1037 times)
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« on: October 18, 2016, 01:23:53 PM »

At http://stillcpa.ca/ I am having a problem getting the links on the read more icons to scroll down to the linked position on the home page.  I have inserted the following for the three links

Code:
<a href="#s5_below_body" class="readon">See My 4 Step Process</a>
Code:
<a href="#s5_middle_bottom1" class="readon">View My Services</a>  
Code:
<a href="#s5_below_columns" class="readon">Choose a Plan Right For You</a>

Nothing happens when I click on them

Please let me know what I should insert for the position references.


Also, I have a lot of white space between the below_body_1 and the middle_bottom_1 positions. Can I alter the space so the positions are not so far apart?

Thanks
« Last Edit: November 03, 2016, 09:50:00 AM by cspgsl » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2016, 01:53:45 PM »

Its because the IDs aren't correct. You actually have one of them correct here in this post, the:

Code:
<a href="#s5_below_body" class="readon">See My 4 Step Process</a>

is an actual ID in the index.php file. But on your site you have it as the following with the 1 which is messing it up as it doesn't exist in the index.php file:

Code:
<a href="#s5_below_body1" class="readon">See My 4 Step Process</a>

The other two also aren't correct. Just search for them in the index.php file or scroll through to find the IDs in there and then it should work once you get the proper ones.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2016, 11:52:03 AM »

If this is correct, it isn't working
Code:
<a href="#s5_below_body" class="readon">See My 4 Step Process</a>

I also tried to determine what I should use for the 2nd link on the slider,  View My Services and none of the choices I saw in the index.php file were right - see screen shot
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2016, 12:47:21 PM »

Strange the scroll to IDs in Firefox it work for me and I also don't get a scroll to top arrow but in Chrome I do.

I think there is some sort of conflict between the full page scroll and the scroll to top arrow and or the overlay menu. On our demo we have the overlay menu enabled but no full page scroll for the "athletic" demo. But for the business demo we have the standard flex menu with full page scroll and no scroll to top arrow. All the register now buttons work fine with the demo settings like this. Can you try to setup like either the athletic or business style as I just described and see if that changes anything and makes it work?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2016, 01:02:48 PM »

I will reload the site shaper and play with it for a bit to see what I find.
Logged
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2016, 09:47:40 AM »

OK, I have managed to fix two of the links however, the third escapes me.

Code:
<a href="#s5_below_columns" class="readon">Choose a Plan Right For You</a>  
will not trigger the link.

Also, the other two links move the page down below the header / title for the position. Is there a way to alter the extent of the slide distance?
« Last Edit: November 03, 2016, 09:50:25 AM by cspgsl » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2016, 01:55:16 PM »

Its because s5_below_columns doesn't exist by itself its suffixed with the below. If you choose one of these it will work:

s5_below_columns_wrap1
s5_below_columns_wrap2
s5_below_columns_inner
s5_below_columns_1

It looks like the floating menu is covering the titles. You would have to hide the titles and then add in manually with custom HTML and then add a bunch of
's to create some white space. Or just disable the floating menu. I would recommend going that route as on mobile the white space would look strange.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2016, 03:01:57 PM »

unfortunately, those positions return a 404 page not found

Thanks for the suggestion on the floating menu.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2016, 11:51:06 AM »

You tried like this?

Code:
<a href="#s5_below_columns_wrap1" class="readon">Choose a Plan Right For You</a> 
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2016, 05:50:04 AM »

Thanks, I missed the #   Embarrassed
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.