Forum Support

Shape 5
March 18, 2024, 10:23:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Font size for Overlay menu on tablet screen - iPad  (Read 1078 times)
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« on: October 19, 2016, 05:58:24 AM »

For http://stillcpa.ca/ where would I find the settings for font size to the overlay menu for viewing on an iPad

Thanks
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2016, 01:50:56 PM »

Hello,

Please see my response here as to where the CSS is located:
http://www.shape5.com/component/option,com_smf/Itemid,75/topic,45073.new/

Specifically for the iPad you would need to add in CSS for this in the s5_responsive.css file. We just make sure it looks good at all pixel widths as you shrink the browser down. There isn't specific CSS for an iPad but you can always add.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2016, 11:31:52 AM »

I have made some progress with the smaller screen css but have one issue I have not resolved. You can see the problem on the home page in the 4 Step Process section in the screen shot attached.

Any assistance would be appreciated.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2016, 12:54:34 PM »

This is a custom coding request really but here is a solution. You want to take off the floats and stack them vertically since there isn't enough horizontal room. This code should do it:


Code:
@media screen and (max-width: 750px){

.stats_item {
    float: none;
    text-align: center;
    width: 100%;
margin-bottom:30px;
}

}
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2016, 01:01:36 PM »

No luck here, unfortunately

The vertical alignment would be somewhat out of place on the desktop version.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2016, 01:46:10 PM »

The:

Code:
@media screen and (max-width: 750px){

Means that anything below 750 will be vertical. A higher resolution and desktops would not show vertical alignment but show what you currently have.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2016, 10:04:13 AM »

I have tried to get this to work however, I'm not having any success. Can you take a look please?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2016, 01:44:33 PM »

As I mentioned above this unfortunately is out of the scope of forum support and falls into custom coding as the code is your own and not default to the template. If you want further help you can submit a request here:

http://www.shape5.com/custom_services.html
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2016, 09:25:34 AM »

I was able to work with the original code in the shaper and have got it working.

I have one last question. How can I reduce the white space between the positions containing 4 Step Process and My Services?

Thanks
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2016, 12:33:28 PM »

Oh ok glad you got it working

There is a:

Code:
<div style="clear: both; height: 90px;"></div>

In the 4 step process HTML, just remove the 90 and change to 0 and this will reduce some spacing.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.