Forum Support

Shape 5
April 19, 2021, 03:46:09 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hamburger Menu Not Working on Phone  (Read 729 times)
hcounts
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« on: October 20, 2016, 04:00:33 PM »

I am using the Big Picture Theme and just found out from my client that the Hamburger Menu Items are not working properly on my IPhone.  When I tap on a main menu item, sub-menus drop down but I can not get to the main menu (first level) page.  Can access the second level dropdown pages but not the first level page.  For those pages that do not have sub-menus, the page is accessible.  Please help.  This is the only thing keeping me from going live.

When I change from Sidebar Layout to Dropdown Layout, the first level menu items with second levels are linkable.

Howard.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2016, 04:31:28 PM by hcounts » Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2016, 08:06:30 AM »

Can you provide a link?  The text area of the menu item should act as a link, and there should be an arrow to the right that opens the submenu.

Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
hcounts
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2016, 12:12:17 PM »

Can you provide a link?  The text area of the menu item should act as a link, and there should be an arrow to the right that opens the submenu.

Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.

The site URL is http://test.universitychilddevelopment.com/.  As I said I have changed the hamburger layout to dropdown mode which works but in Sidebar Layout the 2nd level drops down but 1st level does not work.  Simply, retracts 2nd level.  Will change back to Sidebar Layout for you to see.  This is on Phone only.

Howard
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2016, 07:07:55 AM »

I forwarded this thread to one of the developers who worked on the code structure of the mobile menus; he says that something appears to be overriding the URL structure and would like to take a look at the code to see what's going on.  Would you be willing to PM me with FTP access and WP login details, so the code and settings can be looked at?
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
hcounts
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2016, 08:09:50 AM »

Info just PM'd
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2016, 07:03:22 AM »

I've passed on the info to the other developer yesterday, he says he thinks he has solved the problem.  Can you verify?
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
hcounts
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2016, 12:36:30 PM »

I've passed on the info to the other developer yesterday, he says he thinks he has solved the problem.  Can you verify?

Thanks Tristan.  It appears that everything is okay.  Thanks.

Howard
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.