Forum Support

Shape 5
October 25, 2021, 04:31:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Registration field in native language  (Read 498 times)
bunadsmari
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« on: November 14, 2016, 06:46:05 AM »

Hi
I just upload the current siteshaper and default language is set to norwegian ( admin and site). But still the registration field is in english language. What can be the problem ?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2016, 08:11:57 AM »

Hello,

The template itself does not control any part of the language, that's all controlled by Joomla. Is this the registration page you are referring to or the module?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bunadsmari
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2016, 11:52:45 AM »

Its the registration page...I use the latest joomla
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2016, 08:19:40 AM »

Hello,

Perhaps there is a problem with those language files, I am not sure. As I stated above the template doesn't control any of the language settings. If you're sure you have it setup correctly, I would suggest posting on joomla.or'g's forum boards about this since this pertains to the CMS itself. Also, if you can post a url I can see if there's anything obvious that's causing the problem.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bunadsmari
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2016, 04:55:26 AM »

Hi
Now the language works, but it was after I  did a new innstallation with  joomla first and then the template, instead of the site shaper. But I have a new problem. The text in registration field and other places is almost invisible because white text in white background...se attached image. I also want the S5 image and content fader the same place as in demo ..but I dont know the position to put it

thanks
« Last Edit: November 16, 2016, 05:14:43 AM by bunadsmari » Logged
bunadsmari
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2016, 07:11:47 AM »

Hi
I dont know how but now the text went from white to black and its no more invisible. But I have a few other questions/problems

1 I found that the S5 image and content fader should be set to position 1 but it does not show.

2 The meny in right position show black text in black background in all web browsers (images attached)

3  The template lock fantastic in mozilla but bad in chrome (images attached)

4  I often get problems with different templates. Locking good in one webbrowser and awful in another. Will it be safer to use fixed not responsive, smaller images etc...any advice?

Thanks

in chrome
« Last Edit: November 16, 2016, 08:04:52 AM by bunadsmari » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2016, 08:36:55 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where each of these items occurs. Also, I would highly suggest installing the site shaper into a sub folder (not your main site), this will give you a live example of exactly how items like the image and content fader are setup and you can copy those settings.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bunadsmari
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2016, 02:48:22 PM »

Hi
My site is not ready to go online so I cant post a url. When I innstalled joomla only I could set language for both admin and user site before the webinstall was finished. But with the siteshaper there was no language selector during webinstalling. Maybe a bug in joomla languagefile in siteshaper ? I really like this template with demo and its a shame that I cant use it. I will try working with the template without siteshaper/demo

Thanks
Logged
bunadsmari
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2016, 04:50:09 PM »

Hi again
I  found the solution.  In content language I add Norwegian and delete English language. And now its Norwegian language in registration field in all web browsers

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.