Forum Support

Shape 5
April 11, 2021, 12:55:44 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adding S5 Tab Positions  (Read 575 times)
trevornl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 51



« on: December 02, 2016, 07:51:22 PM »

The template has S5 Tab5 and S5 Tab6 defined and coded. If I wish to extend to a Tab7 or Tab8 in the same place, how do I achieve this?
In the S5 Tab Show module, I have ticked the extra boxes, but I cannot see how to make them appear as 'positions' ?

Thanks!
Trevor
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2016, 01:18:12 PM »

Hello,

They should be there in the drop down for positions if you scroll to the template positions and not the active. You can also just manually type them in the position box too and this will also work.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
valter
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2017, 09:59:18 AM »

Hello all,

i'm facing similar issue about it. I did install demo version because has all I need  but i just can't see the tab About Me and Testimonial on frontend like demo version even though S5 tab 5 and S5 tab 6 are enabled, i performed many install and I don' know what's get wrong. Please, any clue in order to help me fix it?

XAMP  3.2.2
PHP 7.1.6
Joomla 3.7.3

Just the white area or in some cases (zoom has changed) one left picture take place as you can see at attach

Thanks in advance.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2017, 01:26:28 PM »

Hello

I'm not sure off hand. If you can PM me FTP and Joomla login details I can take a look for you.

Thanks,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
valter
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2017, 04:27:21 PM »

hi,

I'm using XAMP on local host. Give me some time to subscribe a service provider and install it.
Logged
valter
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2017, 05:10:19 PM »

Never mind ... I did install on service provider and it's working. Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.