Forum Support

Shape 5
April 19, 2021, 03:22:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Widget Right Edition  (Read 3648 times)
diermava82
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« on: December 13, 2016, 08:34:29 PM »

Dear support,
We are facing a problem when we try to edit the?Right? widget?s Markup/text. Every time we edit a text like the title Latest the application shows the following error:

An error has occurred. Please reload the page and try again.
Due this, it?s been impossible to modify this section in the site.
Could you help us to identify the problem and give us a solution?

Original Markup/text: (if you modify Latest in this line <span class="s5_h3_first">Latest</span> the error is throw.
<div class="module_round_box_outer">
  <div class="module_round_box-bigdarkh3">
    <div class="s5_module_box_1">
      <div class="s5_module_box_2">
        <div class="s5_mod_h3_outer">
          <h3 class="s5_mod_h3">
            <span class="s5_h3_first">Latest</span>
            <span class="s5_h3_last">from the Blog</span>
          </h3>
        </div>
        <div class="custom-bigdarkh3">
        <div style="text-transform:uppercase;height: 38px;width: 36px;text-align:center; margin-right: 16px; padding: 13px 8px 8px;float:left;color:#ffffff;background:#000000;font-size: 2em;">
        15
        <span style="text-transform:uppercase;display: block;font-size: 0.4em;">
        Nov</span></div>Proin gravida nibh vel velit auctor
        aliquet. Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctor,
        nisi elit consequat ipsum, nec sagittis sem nibh id elit.
        Duis sed odio sit amet nibh vulputate cursus a sit
       

       

        <div style="clear:both;"></div>
        <div style="text-transform:uppercase;height: 38px;width: 36px;text-align:center; margin-right: 16px; padding: 13px 8px 8px;float:left;color:#ffffff;background:#000000;font-size: 2em;">
        08
        <span style="text-transform:uppercase;display: block;font-size: 0.4em;">
        Nov</span></div>Proin gravida nibh vel velit auctor
        aliquet. Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctor,
        nisi elit consequat ipsum, nec sagittis sem nibh id elit.
        Duis sed odio sit amet nibh vulputate cursus a sit</div>
        <div style="clear:both; height:0px"></div>
      </div>
    </div>
  </div>
</div>
<div class="module_round_box_outer">
  <div class="module_round_box-blueh3">
    <div class="s5_module_box_1">
      <div class="s5_module_box_2">
        <div class="s5_mod_h3_outer">
          <h3 class="s5_mod_h3">
            <span class="s5_h3_first">New</span>
            <span class="s5_h3_last">Campaigns</span>
          </h3>
        </div>
        <div class="custom-blueh3">
          <img src="[demourl]/images/campaign2013.png"
          alt="campaign" />
        </div>
        <div style="clear:both; height:0px"></div>
      </div>
    </div>
  </div>
</div>

The url site is www.hogarnuevagranada.org.co/newweb

Thank you for your help.

Diego
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2016, 07:45:20 AM »

Have you tried deleting the widget & re-creating it?

What theme are you using?  The link you posted doesn't work for me, so I have no way to look at your site and see what's happening.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
diermava82
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2017, 10:27:06 PM »

Have you tried deleting the widget & re-creating it?

What theme are you using?  The link you posted doesn't work for me, so I have no way to look at your site and see what's happening.

Sorry,

The url site is www.hogarnuevagranada.org/newweb

Thank you for your help.

Diego
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2017, 02:54:14 PM »

As I asked above, have you tried deleting the widget and re-creating it?  I can't make any other suggestions until that is done.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.