Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline kittdrury9
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: January 01, 2017, 08:28:20 PM

I am trying to configure the S5 Accordion menu to display in the top_left area of the Business Pro template. Is this compatible, I can get a menu to display, but the accordion component is being troublesome. Any Ideas. http://southernstartechnologies.com/joomla_SStar/index.php

Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 02, 2017, 07:20:07 AM

Hello,

What specific module position are you publishing it to? There is no position called "top_left". I would recommend using the "left" position.
Logged

Offline kittdrury9
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: January 02, 2017, 05:09:08 PM

Dear Mike,

I can get the menu to display in the left, but the accordion function just does not work. silly really i am sure it is something easy that i just dont know how to configure.Would you look at it for a retainer fee.?
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 03, 2017, 08:10:47 AM

Hello,

I would need to see it published to your site in order to determine the issue. All I see in the left is the vertical accordion module, not the accordion menu.
Logged

Offline kittdrury9
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: January 03, 2017, 11:11:19 PM

I can get the module to publish. This is displayed as the test menu as seen here. http://southernstartechnologies.com/Joomla_SStar/ however, im missing the knowledge to add menu items to the module.?

Logged

Offline kittdrury9
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: January 03, 2017, 11:30:55 PM

I can get the module to publish. This is displayed as the test menu as seen here. http://southernstartechnologies.com/Joomla_SStar/ however, im missing the knowledge to add menu items to the module.?

Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 04, 2017, 06:38:25 PM

Hello,

You would need to add menu items in the Joomla menu manager. The module will automatically show any menu items you have published under that menu. So whatever menu the "Test" link is set to, you can publish more menus on that same menu.
Logged

Offline kittdrury9
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: January 04, 2017, 07:11:55 PM

Dear Mike,

Weve tried this.. and are missing a trick somewhere as the sub menu items are not appearing. Would you be willing to look at it for a small fee to get it working. http://southernstartechnologies.com/Joomla_SStar/index.php

I can send you the login detail via a separate email [email protected]
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 05, 2017, 08:22:07 AM

Hello,

If you can private message me super admin access I can look at your menu setup.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 06, 2017, 08:24:01 AM

Hello,

You did not have the accordion menu module installed on your site. You had vertical accordion, which I stated above. I published the accordion menu module to the left position, and it is showing correctly now.
Logged

Offline kittdrury9
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: January 06, 2017, 03:46:56 PM

Your a legend. Much appreciated. i knew that we were missing something.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.026 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.