Forum Support

Shape 5
October 16, 2021, 12:22:25 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Incline Template: Uninstalling Virtuemart - Keeps saying I have updates  (Read 765 times)
joyhanawa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« on: March 07, 2017, 01:12:05 PM »

I'm not using Virtuemart so when I installed the siteshaper I immediately upgraded to latest joomla and then uninstalled virtuemart, but my control panel continues to tell me I have updates for Virtuemart.  I've cleared cache everywhere.
How do I get rid of this?

Thanks,
Joy
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2017, 08:30:57 AM »

Hello,

I am not sure what you mean, Incline does not come with Virtuemart. If you've installed it and it now won't uninstall I would recommend looking on virtuemart.net's forum board as this would pertain directly to their extension.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
joyhanawa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2017, 02:11:44 PM »

I don't know anything about Virtuemart.  Never used it.
This is from your Incline SiteShaper "current".  Brand new install, new directory, new database, new everything.
Straight out of the siteshaper it tells me I need to upgrade virtuemart. 
I don't know why you would direct me to virtuemart?
Please review your siteshaper and tell me if you get the same message.
Yesterday it said I needed 7 updates, today it says 2... I've been removing the demo content, so there must be something in the demo.

Joy
Logged
joyhanawa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2017, 02:14:51 PM »

I uninstalled the Virtuemart plugin and removed all the demo content.
Cleared Cache, the update messages are now gone.
Logged
joyhanawa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2017, 08:47:21 PM »

I found the plugins in the siteshaper for incline.  Got to Extensions --> Manage --> Search Tools --> Unpublished --> Folder --> VMPayment --> Select All --> Uninstall
Repeat for folder --> VMUser

These should not be in the site shaper.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2017, 09:53:46 AM »

Hello,

That is odd, I am not sure how they got in there. Do you need assistance with removing any of them or have been able to remove all of them at this point?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
joyhanawa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2017, 12:41:38 PM »

I removed them and made a clean install that I can put in a drop box for you - let me know.

My clean siteShaper has:
* updated vertex 4.1
* most recent version of Joomla
* S5 disqus
* Akeeba
I also fixed the module from this post so that the video plays in php 7.

https://www.shape5.com/component/option,com_smf/Itemid,75/topic,45817.0/
For the tab show issue your server is most likely running an out-dated 32bit operating system. Try modifying the following file:
modules\mod_s5_tab_show\tmpl\default.php
Find this:

$s5_tab_show_random_id = mt_rand(1000000000,9999999999);

And replace it with:

$s5_tab_show_random_id = mt_rand (1000000000, mt_getrandmax());
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2017, 07:56:53 AM »

Hello,

Thanks for the offer, I will take care of updating it. The new site shaper version will be up soon.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
joyhanawa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2017, 11:33:46 AM »

Awesome!
Logged
oaspirit
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2017, 12:17:03 AM »

Thanks, I was noticing the same thing too but haven't had time to mess with it.  Now this has been removed from my site too.  Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.