Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline Ruminator
Free Member
Posts: 120
Posted on: March 20, 2017, 01:31:32 PM

I wrote earlier about other modules with the ion icons not seeming to work.
Same thing with the "About Us" module. When I try to simply swap out the ion icon names with those provided by the ion icons website, I get a blank.
I obviously am doing something wrong.

Can you give an example of how I would insert the following, to show a flower as seems to be suggested by the ion icons website

Existing code in the module

<div class="overlay_whiteback_icon"><span class="ion-settings whitebacki"></span> <strong>Tree Work</strong></div>

Suggested code from ion-icons site

<!--Basic: auto-select the icon based on the platform -->
  <ion-icon name="flower"></ion-icon>

  <!-- Advanced: explicity set the icon for each platform -->
  <ion-icon ios="ios-flower" md="md-flower"></ion-icon>
             
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 20, 2017, 01:59:17 PM

Sure, it would look like the following:

Code:
<div class="overlay_whiteback_icon"><span class="ios-flower whitebacki"></span> <strong>Tree Work</strong></div>
Logged

Offline randelld
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: July 06, 2018, 02:38:02 AM

This doesn't work for me
This is what I have     <div class="overlay_whiteback_icon"><span class="ion-android-home whitebacki"></span> <strong>Medical</strong></div>
If I change it to <div class="overlay_whiteback_icon"><span class="ion-flask whitebacki"></span> <strong>Medical</strong></div>
I get blank

Please help
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 06, 2018, 10:35:17 AM

Hmm would you be able to post a URL where you have this code so I can take a first hand look? I need to see why its not showing as I am not sure off hand.

Thanks
Logged

Offline randelld
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: July 10, 2018, 03:30:01 AM

http://www.glassprecision.com/
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 10, 2018, 10:32:08 AM

Ah I see why. This icon is included in Version 2 of IonIcons which is what Vertex is running. Please see the following page for icons that will work:

https://ionicons.com/v2/cheatsheet.html

They recently updated to version 3 so now you have to go to this URL.
Logged

Offline randelld
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: July 10, 2018, 11:24:22 AM

Thank you
That's better
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.021 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.