Forum Support

Shape 5
November 26, 2021, 08:10:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Incline S5 Tab Show Video/Image sliding text now too close to main menu  (Read 565 times)
oaspirit
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: March 22, 2017, 12:39:58 AM »

It's the usual story, making a bunch of changes and then notice that the S5 Tab Show Video/Image s5_tab1/2/3 text has moved up the page and is now right under the main menu instead of centered more in the middle of the image (I am using image, not video for now).  I have tried to trace my steps back and undo changes made prior to noticing this but no luck.  I am now looking to nuke and restore from backup from 12 hours prior but am hoping someone can offer a fix (partly so I don't have to redo my work and also to help me learn/understand the template).  This is not a browser cache problem as this is the same for multiple browsers on Windows, same for Mac and even iPhone shows same problem.  Maybe if someone can send me the default code for the s5_tab1, s5_tab2 and s5_tab3 I can revert these changes back to see if that's the problem.  Screenshot attached.


Thanks!
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2017, 07:17:44 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
oaspirit
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2017, 08:00:37 AM »

I am redirecting to my dev and hopefully new site here:  http://www.adventuneer.com.  Please excuse the mess but mostly placeholder content now.  Here is what I currently have in the 3 s5_tab modules:

<div class="custom1_tab"><span class="grey_text_box">Adventure</span><span class="highlight_text_box">Directory</span>
<h3>Browse Adventuneer :: Start your Adventure Today!</h3>
</div>

<div class="custom1_tab"><span class="grey_text_box">Adventure</span><span class="highlight_text_box">Destinations</span>
<h3>Find Awesome Places To Go</h3>
</div>

<div class="custom1_tab"><span class="grey_text_box">Adventure</span><span class="highlight_text_box">Activities</span>
<h3>Put Some Fun Into Your Next Adventure</h3>
</div>

Oh, I just remembered I made copies of the original modules so re-enabled those and disabled mine to see if that makes a difference but it doesn't.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 08:03:41 AM by oaspirit » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2017, 09:05:49 AM »

Hello,

It's working once I resize the browser, which tells me there is probably a javascript conflict somewhere. If you can private message me super admin access and ftp access I can take a look.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
oaspirit
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2017, 11:24:33 AM »

Thanks, I just pm'd the info to you. FYI, I also tried disabling the google ad module on same page to see if that was affecting anything and so far I have not seen any change (to you comment about javascript conflict).
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2017, 07:15:00 PM »

Hello,

It's fixed, it's because you had two S5 Tab Show modules published "S5 Tab Show Bottom" and "S5 Tab Show Middle" but you had no content published to either of them so they were throwing a javascript error which broke other javascript on the page. I just unpublished those modules since they weren't in use.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
oaspirit
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2017, 07:49:59 AM »

Fantastic!  This also solved 2 other mysteries I was scratching my head over - extra blank space on my page and also s5_is code not working on featured articles.

Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.