Forum Support

Shape 5
November 26, 2020, 11:21:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bar between the images overlays the floating menu  (Read 1320 times)
NinaBeier
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34



« on: April 05, 2017, 08:40:38 AM »

Hello Tristan,

I've implemented the s5 photoshowcase on this site: http://dev.lasergravieren.info/dienstleistungen/lasertexturierung/. There is small grey line between the images to seperate them from each other (the bar). When I scroll the page, the black lines are visible in the floating men?. How can I change this?

Greetings, Nina
Logged
NinaBeier
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34



« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2017, 09:02:24 AM »

I changed the z-index of the #s5_photo_showcase_prev_line, #s5_photo_showcase_next_line from 2 to 1, now the problem is solved. I hope, that this solution causes no other problems??

Greetings, Nina
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2017, 11:17:08 AM »

It shouldn't cause any issues, but if it does you can of course post here and we'll see what we can figure out.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
NinaBeier
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34



« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2017, 08:20:35 AM »

Just noticed, that the problem still exist using chrome as browser. How can I solve this? Mozilla and IE is correct.

Greetings, Nina
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2017, 11:09:19 AM »

I'm not sure if I'm understanding the problem.  When I look at the page you linked above, I don't see any issues with the menu, even in Chrome.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
NinaBeier
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34



« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2017, 02:16:31 AM »

When I scroll the site in crome and the images in the photo showcase disappear behind the menu, the grey bars overlay the menu. I've made a foto, you can find it attached.

Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2017, 01:29:18 PM »

I've checked in a couple different versions of Chrome, and that problem isn't happening for me.  I've forwarded this thread to one of the other developers to see if the issue is showing for him.  If so, I'll let you know what solution he figures out.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2017, 01:55:20 PM »

I've been told that you may need to try clearing the cache in your browser to make sure that the changes you made are actually showing for you. 

Nobody I've had look at the site is having the problem you showed.

If clearing the cache doesn't work, you can also try adding the following CSS:

Code:
#s5_photo_showcase_outer {
     z-index: 0;
}
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
NinaBeier
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34



« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2017, 04:05:23 AM »

The cache was the problem, thank you very much. The problem is now solved.

Greetings, Nina
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2017, 10:47:10 AM »

Excellent.  If there are no more questions related to this issue, I'll go ahead and lock the thread now.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.