Forum Support

Shape 5
April 21, 2021, 08:04:33 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Decrease space between Top Rows Position -HELP  (Read 356 times)
debcampos
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 96



« on: April 05, 2017, 03:43:48 PM »

Hello, please could you let me know where in the template I can decrease the padding or space between Top Row 1 and Top Row 2 positions?

I'm using Business Line template for wordpress.

Thank you.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2017, 10:21:45 AM »

Can you provide a link to your site so I can see what you're talking about?



Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.


[Note: I am moving this topic to the correct board; please remember in the future to post theme/plugin specific questions to the board created specifically for the theme/plugin you are asking about.]
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
debcampos
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 96



« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2017, 01:25:50 PM »

Yes, here it is http://37.60.248.90/~jwhuntre/

It's not really a problem is just that i want less space between to top rows 1 and 2. I had the image fader module on the custom 1 position but i dont like how the menu lays over the picture, so I changed the module to top row 1 and I want my other module on top row 2 to be right below it. No space.

Please let me know?

Thank you


Can you provide a link to your site so I can see what you're talking about?



Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.


[Note: I am moving this topic to the correct board; please remember in the future to post theme/plugin specific questions to the board created specifically for the theme/plugin you are asking about.]
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2017, 02:05:20 PM »

I asked one of the designers to take a look at it, and the following edit was suggested:

Quote

In css/template.css around line 370:
Code:
.s5_no_custom_bg, #s5_pos_custom_4 {
    margin-bottom: 40px;
}

Changing that to 0 will take out half the spacing.


Unfortunately, I'm not sure what you would need to do in order to remove the rest of the gap.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.