Forum Support

Shape 5
October 20, 2021, 09:04:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Enable built-in icons  (Read 1045 times)
rjolliffe
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« on: April 24, 2017, 08:45:43 AM »

How do I enable the icons that come with the businessline theme.
Please see attached, all icons are displaying as rectangles.

Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2017, 10:24:44 AM »

Are you sure that you used the right code for the images? 


Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
rjolliffe
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 12:58:00 PM »

Here is the link to the site:

http://play1.sabrelimited.com/

the theme had images when it was first downloaded but recently all the images have been replaced with squares.

Are you sure that you used the right code for the images? 


Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2017, 02:24:33 PM »

It looks like you have Ionicons disabled.  The setting to enable them is on the "General" tab of the theme options.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
rjolliffe
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2017, 07:31:41 AM »

Ionicons are enabled... any other suggestions?

It looks like you have Ionicons disabled.  The setting to enable them is on the "General" tab of the theme options.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2017, 12:38:29 PM »

I don't see any obvious issues with your site, so I'm forwarding this thread to the other developers to see if they have any ideas.  I'll let you know what they say as soon as I get a response.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
rjolliffe
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2017, 01:08:39 PM »

I didn't use a code, the images came stock with the theme.  There was a magnifying glass in the top right corner to search, a speech bubble beside the get in touch today, a phone beside the phone number etc. those icons are not loading anymore.  I can only see them when I'm in the editor.

http://159.203.58.57/

Play1.sabrelimited.com


Are you sure that you used the right code for the images? 


Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2017, 02:52:36 PM »

The answer that I got was that sometimes the Ionicons script doesn't work well on subdomains.  Since using the IP address above to acces your site allows the ionicons to be shown, it appears that the problem is most likely related to the subdomain issue.  Unfortunately, since Ionicons are a third party script, even though it's included with the framework, there's not much I can do.  If you are planning on moving the site to full domain instead of a subdomain, then I wouldn't worry about it.  If you absolutely need to use the subdomain, you may be able to submit a support request with the Ionicons developers; otherwise, you may have to use another option for the icons.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.