Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline coptechs
Free Member
Posts: 145 WWW
Posted on: May 03, 2017, 11:28:38 AM

Viewing my site in IE 11.1066.14393.0 my menu and logo doesn't show up. It works fine in Chrome and Edge browsers.

Go here to see problem (Chrome on left and IE on right in image)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3KPrXipGBS8Q2c1QWVraDRBV1E/view?usp=sharing
Logged

Offline Dragos01
Free Member
Posts: 34
Posted on: May 04, 2017, 07:22:46 AM

Thank for showing! I have the same problem!
Logged

Offline reznickova
Free Member
Posts: 40
Posted on: May 04, 2017, 08:25:47 AM

I do not see the menu anywhere, in any browser

Template has bugs !!!!
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 04, 2017, 11:40:34 AM

Hello,

Do you guys have this same issue on our demo too when viewing in IE?
Logged

Offline coptechs
Free Member
Posts: 145 WWW
Posted on: May 05, 2017, 06:02:08 PM

Hello,

Do you guys have this same issue on our demo too when viewing in IE?

Yes. Same problem in your demo when viewing in IE
Logged

Offline baeprod
Free Member
Posts: 33
Posted on: May 06, 2017, 06:57:05 AM

I have the same issues with Chrome ... which also does not display the default s5_logo.

If I assign the main menu to a module position it will display... but not through the template's menu assignment.
Logged

Offline coptechs
Free Member
Posts: 145 WWW
Posted on: May 07, 2017, 09:07:02 AM

I have a site ready to go that I need to get live ASAP. I'm seeing the top menu and logo in Chrome and Edge, not in IE. Do you have a fix yet? Please advise.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 08, 2017, 09:53:22 AM

Hello,

Sorry for the delay. Please update your template's index.php file with the one attached. This was due to a javascript problem in IE, it doesn't support a particular function, so I had to find an alternate.
Logged

Offline Dragos01
Free Member
Posts: 34
Posted on: May 08, 2017, 12:30:49 PM

Great! It works!
Logged

Offline coptechs
Free Member
Posts: 145 WWW
Posted on: May 08, 2017, 03:11:30 PM

Hello,

Sorry for the delay. Please update your template's index.php file with the one attached. This was due to a javascript problem in IE, it doesn't support a particular function, so I had to find an alternate.

Thank you.
Logged

Offline PJones
Free Member
Posts: 37
Posted on: May 14, 2017, 01:16:03 AM

I'm on Chrome and couldn't see the menu. Tried Firefox and nothing there either.

So I updated with the attached file and it blitzed the page.....put original back in and it's loading, but still with no menu.

Seeing this in console.....

Code:
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'offsetLeft' of null
    at s5_logo_position ((index):546)
« Last Edit: May 14, 2017, 01:19:12 AM by PJones »
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 15, 2017, 08:11:47 AM

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs. Please also be sure that you have a logo published, it is required for this design.
Logged

Offline PJones
Free Member
Posts: 37
Posted on: May 15, 2017, 09:06:42 AM

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs. Please also be sure that you have a logo published, it is required for this design.

Here you go Mike......logo is published and can be seen on Mobile:

https://www.ukwebservices.net/demo/
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 16, 2017, 07:32:44 AM

Hello,

Looking at your menu structure it doesn't look like you have a logo menu item setup for the logo to show in. Please be sure to follow the instructions given here for setting up the menu item:

http://www.shape5.com/demo/outdoor_life/index.php/tutorials-menu-48/custom-code-for-this-design
Logged

Offline PJones
Free Member
Posts: 37
Posted on: May 16, 2017, 08:54:46 AM

Many thanks Mike......that's got it!
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.028 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.