Forum Support

Shape 5
December 08, 2021, 01:30:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sub menu arrows not showing in mobile side bar menu  (Read 763 times)
mwb12345
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 53



« on: May 08, 2017, 01:24:30 PM »

Hi,

For some reason I cannot get the mobile menu sidebar to show arrows an give the ability to open up sub menus. I have the "Hide Sub-Arrows?" set to no and response nav set to 1 level.

You can see at  http://www.pulsesupply.com/newpulse


Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2017, 07:54:23 PM »

Hello,

If you have responsive nav set to 1 level deep that is the issue. That means it will only show one level of menu items, and no subs. You need that number much higher.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mwb12345
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 53



« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2017, 10:02:55 PM »

HI,

I had tried increasing that number and all it would do is list all the submenus directly under the main menu items instead of showing the arrows.

I increased it to 2, 4 and 8 as it is now set, you can see what it does.

http://www.pulsesupply.com/newpulse
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2017, 05:51:51 PM »

Hello,

I would suggest patching your template with the latest Vertex framework files. It is appearing like your sub menu outputs are corrupted, have you made any modifications to the framework  or template files?

https://www.shape5.com/documentation/Vertex-Framework/Joomla-Specific/How-To-Patch-Vertex-In-Joomla-and-Changelog
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mwb12345
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 53



« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2017, 08:40:21 PM »

I had updated the Vertex to 4.1 in the beginning.  I went ahead and recopied the files with a new download, but its still the same.

I have made no changes in the framework, only a couple of CSS changes relating to font color, size but nothing in operation/functionality.

Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2017, 06:12:19 AM »

Hello,

If you can private message me super admin access and ftp access I can take a closer look for you.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.