Forum Support

Shape 5
October 19, 2021, 07:24:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: re captcha not showing  (Read 1060 times)
carlone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 132



« on: May 10, 2017, 01:55:00 AM »

Hello guys
i enabled recaptcha on the s5 quick contact module , but doesn't show properly
coud you help me please?
Carlo
www.kizmi.it
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2017, 01:07:51 PM »

Hello,

Please download a fresh copy of this module and reinstall as it was just updated a few days ago.

Thanks,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
carlone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 132



« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2017, 01:29:38 PM »

hello
nothing happened
regards
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2017, 10:46:09 AM »

Ok thanks, do you have GD library and freetype enabled on your server?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
carlone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 132



« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2017, 10:49:38 AM »

GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.1.0 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Version 2.4.11
« Last Edit: May 11, 2017, 11:31:44 PM by carlone » Logged
carlone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 132



« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2017, 06:36:58 AM »

hello can i have  an answer?
thanks
Carlo
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2017, 12:09:35 PM »

Sorry about the delayed response. I must have overlooked this post last week.

Hmm ok, can you then also check the permissions on the following file and be sure that it has read permissions on the server? I think this may be a permission related issue as when trying to access this file directly via a browser your server said it blocked me:

https://www.kizmi.it/modules/mod_s5_quick_contact/captcha/CaptchaSecurityImages.php
« Last Edit: May 15, 2017, 12:11:08 PM by jonahh » Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
carlone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 132



« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2017, 12:23:48 AM »

hello the permission is 0644 , but the site is guarded.
this is the file you have asked

<?php


/*

* File: CaptchaSecurityImages.php

* Author: Simon Jarvis

* Copyright: 2006 Simon Jarvis

* Date: 03/08/06

* Updated: 07/02/07

* Requirements: PHP 4/5 with GD and FreeType libraries

* Link: http://www.white-hat-web-design.co.uk/articles/php-captcha.php

*

* This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or

* modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License

* as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2

* of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

*

* This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,

* but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of

* MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the

* GNU General Public License for more details:

* http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html

*

*/



define( '_JEXEC', 1 );

if(!defined('DS')){

 define('DS',DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);

}

define( 'JPATH_BASE', realpath(dirname(__FILE__).'/../../..' ));

require_once ( JPATH_BASE .DS.'includes'.DS.'defines.php' );

require_once ( JPATH_BASE .DS.'includes'.DS.'framework.php' );

JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark( 'afterLoad' ) : null;

$mainframe =  JFactory::getApplication('site');

$mainframe->initialise();

JPluginHelper::importPlugin('system');

JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark('afterInitialise') : null;

$mainframe->triggerEvent('onAfterInitialise');

class CaptchaSecurityImages {

   var $font = 'monofont.ttf';

   function __construct($width='90',$height='30',$characters='6') {

      $code = $this->generateCode($characters);
 
      $_SESSION['security_code_contact'] = $code;

      $app =  JFactory::getApplication();

      $app->setUserState('security_code_contact',$code);

      setcookie('security_code_contact',$code,time()+3600,'/');

      /* font size will be 75% of the image height */

      $font_size = $height * 0.75;

      $image = @imagecreate($width, $height) or die('Cannot initialize new GD image stream');

      /* set the colours */

      $background_color = imagecolorallocate($image, 255, 255, 255);

      $text_color = imagecolorallocate($image, 38, 38, 38);

      $noise_color = imagecolorallocate($image, 198, 198, 198);

      /* generate random dots in background */

      for( $i=0; $i<($width*$height)/3; $i++ ) {

         imagefilledellipse($image, mt_rand(0,$width), mt_rand(0,$height), 1, 1, $noise_color);

      }

      /* generate random lines in background */

      for( $i=0; $i<($width*$height)/150; $i++ ) {

         imageline($image, mt_rand(0,$width), mt_rand(0,$height), mt_rand(0,$width), mt_rand(0,$height), $noise_color);

      }

      /* create textbox and add text */
      $textbox = imagettfbbox($font_size, 0, JPATH_BASE.'/modules/mod_s5_quick_contact/captcha/'.$this->font, $code) or die('Error in imagettfbbox function');

      $x = ($width - $textbox[4])/2;

      $y = ($height - $textbox[5])/2;

      imagettftext($image, $font_size, 0, $x, $y, $text_color,JPATH_BASE.'/modules/mod_s5_quick_contact/captcha/'.$this->font, $code) or die('Error in imagettftext function');

      /* output captcha image to browser */

      ob_clean();

      header('Content-Type: image/jpeg');

      imagejpeg($image);

      imagedestroy($image);

   }
   function generateCode($characters) {

      /* list all possible characters, similar looking characters and vowels have been removed */

      $possible = '23456789bcdfghjkmnpqrstvwxyz';

      $code = '';

      $i = 0;

      while ($i < $characters) {

         $code .= substr($possible, mt_rand(0, strlen($possible)-1), 1);

         $i++;

      }

      return $code;

   }


}

$width = isset($_GET['width']) ? $_GET['width'] : '90';

$height = isset($_GET['height']) ? $_GET['height'] : '30';

$characters = isset($_GET['characters']) && $_GET['characters'] > 1 ? $_GET['characters'] : '6';

$captcha = new CaptchaSecurityImages($width,$height,$characters);

?>




regards 
Carlo
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2017, 11:43:12 AM »

Thanks I don't need to see the file I was saying that when accessing I get blocked, thus when the contact module tries to access this file it probably is getting blocked. This file is used to generate the captcha image. Can you temporarily disable the guards on the site to see if that is the reason the captcha images isn't showing?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
carlone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 132



« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2017, 02:13:24 PM »

i will ask to the company , but i already asked and they  don't think is this the problem
Carlo
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2017, 01:08:24 PM »

Ok, would you be able to PM me FTP and Joomla login details to your site so I can dig deeper into this? Thanks
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.