Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline ShawnTrent
Free Member
Posts: 5
Posted on: May 16, 2017, 05:52:25 PM

Looks like that PHP 7.0.18 has dedected a depreciated constructor in the Mail Chimp Module. Getting this notification even though the signup was successful.

DEPRECATED: METHODS WITH THE SAME NAME AS THEIR CLASS WILL NOT BE CONSTRUCTORS IN A FUTURE VERSION OF PHP; MCAPI HAS A DEPRECATED CONSTRUCTOR IN /HOME/SAGUAR79/PUBLIC_HTML/MODULES/MOD_S5_MAILCHIMP_SIGNUP/FILES/MCAPI.CLASS.PHP ON LINE 3 SUCCESS! CHECK YOUR EMAIL TO CONFIRM SIGN UP.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 17, 2017, 12:18:57 PM

Hello,

Do you have strict PHP warnings enabled? If so just disable them as this is more of a warning than an error as you can see it still works.
Logged

Offline Dragos01
Free Member
Posts: 34
Posted on: July 04, 2017, 11:08:54 AM

Hi,

Same error... got this message after error reporting set on developer mode. Else it got stuck at adding email adress. (error 500)

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; MCAPI has a deprecated constructor in /var/www/domains/hus-paulina.nl/www/modules/mod_s5_mailchimp_signup/files/MCAPI.class.php on line 3 Error: Something went wrong, please try again later.

I tried to set error reporting on none and stills shows up. Now i busy with my provider to set it into php.ini. Is there another sollution?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 05, 2017, 01:29:35 PM

Hello,

My fault, I read the first message too fast. I didn't see the entire class was deprecated. Digging into this it was done by MailChimp as they have a new 3.0 version of their API available now. We will update our module here shortly. Please check back within a few days.

Thanks,
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 11, 2017, 12:55:11 PM

Ok so if you can PM me FTP and Joomla login details I should now be able to provide a fix for this error.
Logged

Offline Dragos01
Free Member
Posts: 34
Posted on: July 11, 2017, 12:57:09 PM

Can't you just upload the code and we fix it ourself? Or maybe update the module....
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 12, 2017, 10:25:18 AM

I need to test in your environment with PHP7. I might have to create 2 versions of the module the current and one for PHP7. If I just update for PHP7 it will break the module for users not on this version. Really you can still just hide by turning of strict standards and it will work fine but if you can't do this then I would need to login in order to make a sure fix.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.