Forum Support

Shape 5
May 07, 2021, 12:33:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adding a tiled background to LOWER part of page?  (Read 434 times)
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« on: July 06, 2017, 05:32:40 AM »

Hi Shape5 Team,

I would like to know how to add a tiled background to the LOWER part of the page.

We have already got top_bg of course and are happy with that (apart from the fact that we can't get the fader working, which is a bit disappointing)

Could you tell me how to do this please?

Thanks

Luke
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2017, 05:48:12 AM »

Hello,

Do you mean in the light gray area that extends most of the body in the background? There is nothing in that area for a background image so you would have to create css for it in custom.css, something like:

body {
background:url(../images/yourimage.jpg) !important;
}

That would put a repeating background image. Anything beyond that would require custom programming.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2017, 07:49:39 AM »

I did mean that thanks Mike.

Tbh I am wondering if you would be interested in quoting me to make S5 Image and Content fader work on my site. It's conflicting with something and slowing the site down? Would you be interested in quoting to find out a) what it is and b) Fix it ?

OR setting up an equivalent module that takes up the same space, shows up the background exactly as it was and I can just manually change the text? (no transitions, fades, effects)
« Last Edit: July 06, 2017, 08:25:21 AM by ywncyber » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2017, 06:21:55 AM »

Hello,

There is not much I am going to be able to do with your image and content fader module. Both Jonah and I have looked at it extensively and it is not a conflict with something on your site or there would be errors. The problem is a latency issue on your server which you can see by the erratic load times. I have another developer that I could have look at it for a debugging fee of your server, but in the end you may only know what the exact issue is on your server and not really a fix to anything. I am almost positive this is going to come down an issue with your server or a problem within your database; and those are not things that we can fix.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2017, 08:40:33 AM »

I have a third installation, its your premade demo package at www.sonicscene.net
same server, same joomla version, same theme, same php version.

It works fine.
Logged
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2017, 08:57:17 AM »

I have found only one difference in the setups of the addons, plugins, versions etc.

On the working site, it shows the version of the image and content fader as 3.6.0 v3

on the sites that DONT work it shows the version as     4.3.0 v4

Do you have a download link for 3.6? and I will try it and see if it works?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2017, 08:30:03 AM »

Hello,

I'm sorry we don't keep the old versions, you'd have to copy the files from one site to the other. The only major difference between the two though is adding the option to pull content from articles, other than they are just bug fixes between the two versions.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.