Forum Support

Shape 5
April 11, 2021, 09:15:05 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Floating Menu on the up right side  (Read 628 times)
nelsmy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: July 25, 2017, 03:15:57 AM »

Hi,

How do i add in more menu on the 'floating menu on the up right side'?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2017, 11:15:57 AM »

Hello,

Unfortunately its not possible to add another menu in the floating menu area without custom coding the template.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
nelsmy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2017, 07:09:52 PM »

I mean this menu, refer to the attachment.

This menu i can't add in any submenu inside?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2017, 10:52:19 AM »

Just to get clarification, so you can't add sub menu items to the menu? You can't get it showing drop down menus like our demo?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
nelsmy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2017, 07:52:34 PM »

Hi Jonahh,

I don't know how to add in sub menu in that menu.



"You can't get it showing drop down menus like our demo?"
The demo menu you are saying is the left one side or the right hand side?

Now i want to add in submenu on the up right hand side menu with drop down like the one i screenshot to you yesterday. Is it possible to do it?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2017, 11:17:31 AM »

All sub menu items are controlled in the Joomla menu manager area of your administration panel. You can just create sub menu items in there and assign them under the parents that you have and then they'll show in the drop down like on the demo.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.