Forum Support

Shape 5
November 29, 2021, 12:15:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Resume Section  (Read 753 times)
acdynsol
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 9



« on: September 03, 2017, 08:55:43 AM »

Hi, how can I edit the resume section, I cannot find the module to edit it or delete the section all the way. I inspected the code and it should be in position "s5_center_area1" but I can't find it in my modules. Please advise.

Thanks
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2017, 07:40:13 AM »

Hello,

That section is not a module, it is an article. So you can modify that code from the default Joomla Article Manager. It will be the only article there set to "Featured".
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
acdynsol
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 9



« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2017, 08:33:48 PM »

Thanks! In this same Template, how can I adjust the text margins for the contact fields, I want to make the field box smaller.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2017, 05:19:36 PM »

Hello,

I am not sure what you mean, please post a url.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
acdynsol
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 9



« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2017, 08:32:40 PM »

I have it on my localhost, I sent you a screenshot of what I am talking about though. I just want to be able to change the field box's size.

Thanks,
Edwin
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2017, 08:30:38 AM »

Hello,

Something like that would require custom css; we do not provide modification services as part of our support. You would need to create css for the custom.css file. I would suggest using a tool such as Firebug to easily identify the margins used for that area and create overrides. Keep in mind an adjustment here would effect most inputs on the site; so it is not recommended.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.