Forum Support

Shape 5
December 02, 2021, 05:54:07 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Game World 2015 and Joomla 3.8  (Read 886 times)
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« on: September 20, 2017, 03:39:27 AM »

Morning guys

I've upgraded one of my sites running Game World 2015 to Joomla 3.8 but the main menus disappeared!

Is this theme not compatible with 3.8 ?

Please let me know

Thanks

Luke
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2017, 07:18:53 AM »

Hello,

You need to upgrade your Vertex files to the latest version:

https://www.shape5.com/documentation/Vertex-Framework/Joomla-Specific/How-To-Patch-Vertex-In-Joomla-and-Changelog
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2017, 01:25:50 PM »

Thats great thanks
Logged
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2017, 05:09:56 AM »

Hey Mikek, just a small one ref the menu

I have indeed updated it to the latest version and the menu now appears where it was previously not visible at all

I have noticed one problem however. please see the attached image

If I am anywhere but at the very top of the page, the menu will appear wherever it fancies appearing, it seems the further scrolled down I am, the further down the menu appears.

Any ideas on this?



Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2017, 06:21:48 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url.

Also, have you made modifications to the template or its css?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ywncyber
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 62



« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2017, 06:07:56 AM »

Hi Mike,

Pokemondungeon.com

No, I don't know how to do things like that so I don't mess. Anything I do need to change I'd generally ask about on here first

Please let me know what you think as I could do with fixing it. It seems to do it on superluigibros.com too.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2017, 08:21:45 AM »

Hello,

I am not able to find that page on your site. Every link I click on has the text below the logo. Please post an exact url, ie: not the homepage.

I have tested this on a default install and can't replicate this problem on any page. So something has been modified or is running an older file on your site. Please private message me ftp access.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.