Forum Support

Shape 5
April 17, 2021, 05:34:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Readonly Login popoup module  (Read 750 times)
formae98
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« on: October 16, 2017, 04:20:36 AM »

Hi,
I've a strange problem with the login module.
I've activated (and updated) the s5_box module and the "login menu" appears on the right of the main menu.
If I click on "login", the login popup module appears in "readonly" mode and no action is allowed (except close the popup)

How I can solve it?
Fabio

 
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2017, 11:06:37 AM »

Hello Fabio,

I'm not sure what you mean by read only but if you can post a live site URL I can take a look at this for you.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
formae98
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2017, 11:14:13 AM »

live site: erre86.it
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2017, 11:43:51 AM »

Oh ok I see. It also has a large gap on the right side too. Try backing up your template.css file and the putting a fresh one from a new download of Eventfull on your site to be sure there is nothing edited in that file causing the problem.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
formae98
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 12:12:28 PM »

ok, i did it (however, i use only custom.css) but nothing changed.
I've tried to rename custom.css too, to verify if something changed... but the problem still persist.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2017, 12:54:18 PM »

If you can PM me FTP login details I can take a look for you.

Thanks,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2017, 01:15:32 PM »

Ok the read only is fixed but you have some extension calling bootstrap on your site and its causing all these issues. I see it called here:

http://erre86.it/media/modals/css/bootstrap.min.css
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.