Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline Sloboda
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: November 04, 2017, 11:17:38 AM

Hello,
i try to use vertex with template Forte and Hikashop.

In the code of Hikashop, modules are tag automatically on H2.

With vertex and Forte,

H2 disappear.

When i change the template module from inherit to html5, H2 appear.

Is it a problem with Forte ? With all the framework ?

Is there a solution to this problem and can continue to use it ?

Thank you very much for your help .
Have a good day.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: November 04, 2017, 11:46:49 AM

Hello,

There is nothing in a template that controls the output of header tags. That is entirely handled by Joomla and the component. The template only stylizes these headers.
Logged

Offline Sloboda
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: November 04, 2017, 11:56:59 AM

Hello Mikek,

i am sure OK but you will can see on screenshots the big difference between apply inherit template and html5 to module.

html5 apply H2
Inherit place module in an h3 box
Logged

Offline Sloboda
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: November 04, 2017, 11:57:27 AM

second screen
Logged

Offline Sloboda
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: November 04, 2017, 12:21:34 PM

I can assure you:

all others templates like natives Joomla and some others work.
If that can help you to discover a problem...
Be sure the problem exist only with Vertex.

I really hope you will can think to something.

Thank you very much for your help.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: November 06, 2017, 08:09:48 AM

Hello,

I don't see any issues with your screenshots. "apply inherit template" means it's calling the module layout from the template, that is a layout controlled by the template, as it should be and what most Joomla templates do. Every Joomla template has the option to output their own layout. H2's should not be used in a module output, the default is H3, and again what most template module outputs use. H2's are meant for component and article titles. We have no plans of making a change from H3 to H2. In order to do that you would have to modify a core framework file; we don't provide those kind of modification services.
Logged

Offline Sloboda
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: November 07, 2017, 10:17:11 AM

Hello Mikek,

i'm sorry but like i have write, all the "templates" Shape5 block the automatic tag h2 of hikashop on modules.
I have just try with others S5 templates on Vertex Framework.

I say again, all others templates on other framework don't block Hikashop tags.

I have make tens and tens websites for test, i can assure to you.

So, it seem that's not the template but the framework could block those tags.

You can be sure i don't want to be annoying but i think this problem should be have a look.
I'm really confuse and i have work some weeks on this website. But if no one could explain or resolve this problem, the website will go in trash for be reconstructed differently.

You could be sure i'm crying.

Thank you. I can give you a superuser access on the website if you want to just have a look.

Be sure Shape5 is my really prefered Framework fork, espacially for Shoping webSites but i can't work with Hikashop i like it because i really know this addon.

Have a good day.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2017, 10:27:41 AM by Sloboda »
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: November 08, 2017, 06:36:53 AM

Hello,

Again, the modules are outputting exactly as they are supposed to. The template is not blocking the H2 outputs, every template has an option to output its own module structure and our modules use an H3 output with custom classes around them as they are supposed to. If you are you using "inherit" it is using our module layout, which it is supposed to. That is the layout we use as default on all of our Vertex templates, and we have used it for years. If you want H2's it sounds like you need to not use "inherit"; but that's not a setting that the template controls.

If you want to try and change the module layout you can modify vertex/position_layouts.php, but that is not a service that we provide and I would never recommend modifying a core framework file nor changing the titles to an H2; modules are supposed to be H3.
Logged

Offline Sloboda
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: November 08, 2017, 07:24:20 AM

Hello Mikek,

i can understand the code is not clean like this for you, professional, but i would like to say very great thanks to you for your information.

I had can save my website like this. hikashop have a code for make automatics h2 on modules titles, so, i can keep my site with Vertex now.
It seem there is a little incompatibily between the 2 addons but sure you have really help me.

Thank you very much.
Best regards
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.