Forum Support

Shape 5
February 27, 2021, 01:33:22 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Does not show as it should...  (Read 695 times)
sauron
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



WWW
« on: October 16, 2009, 08:49:50 AM »

Good day!

I was trying this new extension, but it does not show as it should. Would be nice if someone will explain, what happened.
Thank you.

The page: http://new.argonathrpg.eu
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2009, 08:55:11 AM »

Hello, what is not showing as it should, can you be more specific? The module is not published to your website.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sauron
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 09:14:13 AM »

Hello Mikek!
Thanks for fast reply.

The module is published. You can see how it looks right under the logo.
It does not show news as columns (it shows news in a rows), does not show "read more".

I set it on a position "user2" - and it does not change style of module (I use "-style10"). On a position of "banner" it follows the module style, but on a position "user2" - no...

I set it on a "Banner" position right now, so you can see, how module showed.

Logged
sauron
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2009, 09:20:21 AM »

Wait a minute, maybe on a demo site it are three modules copied?  Smiley
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2009, 10:11:47 AM »

Yes, there are three on the demo:

"The S5 Spotlight News module is demonstrated at the top of this article and can be used on Joomla template. There are three copies of the module side by side."

Smiley

I didn't see anything wrong with the layout on your site, the sizes and margins can be controlled from the module's backend.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sauron
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2009, 09:32:34 AM »

The news published horizontal, not as columns. The image of news is not shown...
Only the image of next article (if 3 items)...
I tried three modules copies in the same position - and all news shown as horizontal lines...
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2009, 10:22:20 AM »

Hello, there is no horizontal option for this module, only columns and that is what I see on your site. The images must be in your article to show and you must set it to show images in the module's backend.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sauron
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2009, 12:57:19 PM »

I tried three modules to the banner position and one - to the left...
I had two test news, and both have images (it repeated on frontpage as well).
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2009, 06:19:46 PM »

Hello, your module positions are one on top of each other, not the module showing horizontally. There are no module positions in game vision that are side by side that are above the body.

If you can private message me super admin access I can look into why your images are not showing.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.