Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline BilalBekim
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: November 28, 2017, 01:12:53 PM

Hello, in the main menu by some menu the margin are not the same (sorry for my English).
Sometime the margin between the main menu and the sub menu are 152px and sometimes 97px (so it's normal). With Internet Explorer, Chrome and Firefox too.
Whenn i cleared caches it's ok and after one times going into the pages it's going to 152px.. why ?

no problem : <div class="s5_sub_wrap" id="ul_child_1" style="left: 0px; top: 97px; width: auto; float: left; display: none; visibility: visible; z-index: -100;">

with problem : <div class="s5_sub_wrap" id="ul_child_1" style="left: 0px; top: 152px; width: auto; float: left; display: none; visibility: visible; z-index: -100;">


show it at www.decap-pro.ch

thanks
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: November 29, 2017, 07:54:45 AM

Hello,

I assume you mean the gap on top of the sub menus when they open? That is because you modified the template. In s5_flex_menu.css at line 147 you changed the height of #s5_nav li to 67px, the default code that the menu comes with is 55px and it needs to be set to that.
Logged

Offline BilalBekim
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: November 29, 2017, 08:17:21 AM

thanks but i think that is not the problem, because whenn i set to 55px the underline of the main menu disappears. I put to 67px to underline.
If it's right what you said, why the problem it's not with all link of the menu? If i cleaned the caches it's ok and after 1-2 times it's going to the problem.

thanks
Logged

Offline BilalBekim
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: November 29, 2017, 08:33:36 AM

I think the problem is from the s5_menu_wrap_inner1 /2. By me it's 63px and normal it's 90px, but where i can i change that? Normal 90px is the eight of 55px + padding of 35px.
It's hidding the underline when i write 55px in the s5_flex_menu.css because of this 63px menu height.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: November 30, 2017, 08:05:39 AM

Hello,

The problem is as I stated above, you have modified the css and changed it to 55px. I cannot debug modified code, our support is for the core product only; modifications are something that you would need to create and debug. The position of sub menus has nothing to do with the wrapper of the menu, it's the LI's above the subs that control the position of the subs and that is what you have changed. You need to put the css back to default; not edits should be done in the default code. Edits would go into custom.css.
Logged

Offline BilalBekim
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: November 30, 2017, 08:20:56 AM

if i have in s5_flex_menu.css  with 55px and i wanted to have 63px because the underline is not showing how can i do it in custom.css ?
the #s5_nav li ist in s5_flex_menu, if i put #s5_nav li in custom.css the #s5_nav li is in the 2 css file, not conflict ?

And in the s5_menu_wrap_inner1 /2. By me it's 63px and normal it's 90px, but where i can i change that? I have nothing changed in s5_menu_wrap_inner, just in s5_nav li ...

thanks.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: December 01, 2017, 06:53:08 AM

Hello,

"because the underline is not showing"

----I don't know what the means. The default code works exactly as it's supposed to and the sub menus will show directly under the menu bar by default. What exactly are you trying to accomplish? Again, please put all of the css back to the original files; I cannot assist you until the code is as it's supposed to be.

"And in the s5_menu_wrap_inner1 /2. By me it's 63px and normal it's 90px, but where i can i change that?"

----Do you mean when the floating menu is showing it's shorter? It's supposed to do that, it increased screen viewing. That's controlled in the template configuration under Main/Menu and it's set to 70px, not 63px. I would not suggest changing that thought as it is intended to do that.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.