Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline russtapp
Free Member
Posts: 28
Posted on: December 28, 2017, 06:36:56 PM

I am having trouble with the top main menu not centering consistently but aligning right.  Upon initial loading of home page and random other pages the top menu does not center but aligns to the right.  If I refresh browser window a couple of times it centers correctly.  When it aligns right it cause the far right menu link to collide with the Login button.  Could you please take a look at it for me?  I can't figure out what to tweak.  The URL is: http://DumasChamber.com

Thanks for your help!
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: December 29, 2017, 01:52:49 PM

Hello,

I just tested your site several different times and I am not able to replicate this on your site. Does happen on any page or just the homepage for you? Have you tried in another browser?
Logged

Offline russtapp
Free Member
Posts: 28
Posted on: December 29, 2017, 03:43:03 PM

Thanks for getting back to me.  It happens intermittently on all pages and on all browsers: Safari, Firefox, Chrome & Opera.  I only have Mac computers so I haven't been able to test the site on MS Explorer.  My client though has windows computers and they are experiencing the same issue. Only on their smaller screens when the menu is displaying a right alignment the last menu button overlaps the Login button.  Do you think it could be some kind of margin parameters that need to be adjusted?

I was still experiencing the issue as late as around 2pm.  Attached is a screenshot of the issue as of 3:35PM in Chrome.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2017, 03:45:27 PM by russtapp »
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 02, 2018, 08:14:59 AM

Hello,

I have tested on a second computer and I am still not seeing this issue on several browsers. I am not sure exactly what is causing it. The menu is aligned by javascript on page load; if you can private message me ftp access I can try to make some adjustments to the javascript to force it to recenter several times during page load.
Logged

Offline russtapp
Free Member
Posts: 28
Posted on: January 04, 2018, 03:32:54 PM

Hello Mike,

I PM'd you admin access credentials yesterday.  I am still experiencing the intermittent issue.

Thanks for your help.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 05, 2018, 08:31:23 AM

Hello,

Please check your PM's at the top of the site - I messaged you back the other day. What you sent me was super admin access; but I need ftp access.
Logged

Offline pkennedy99
Free Member
Posts: 37
Posted on: January 19, 2018, 09:24:32 AM

Was this ever solved?  Mine does the same thing.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.