Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline chasbagley
Free Member
Posts: 143
Posted on: January 20, 2018, 05:25:53 PM

Hey Guys,
I am having an issue with my main menu.
When I scroll down the page the last menu item jumps to a bottom position below the main menu.
I have included a couple of pics to show you what I mean.Certainly, I have changed something and broke the code.
Somewhere.
http://paharmadmso.com

Thanks
Charlie
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 22, 2018, 08:10:12 AM

Hello,

Is your url correct? I am getting a server not found error.
Logged

Offline chasbagley
Free Member
Posts: 143
Posted on: January 24, 2018, 04:40:33 PM

Dang, did I ever tell you I can't spell?
Here you go, Mike.

http://pharmadmso.com

Thanks,
Charlie
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: January 25, 2018, 08:22:14 AM

Hello,

Try adding the following to custom.css:

.s5_wrap_fmfullwidth ul.menu {
width:100% !important;
}
Logged

Offline chasbagley
Free Member
Posts: 143
Posted on: January 31, 2018, 12:00:57 PM

Hey Mike,
I tried that....nope no change.
Any other suggestions?
Thanks
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: February 01, 2018, 08:13:34 AM

Hello,

Yes, that css will work, I've already tested it in dev tools on your site. You have compression enabled on your site so your custom.css file will be cached until you clear it for the new css to appear.
Logged

Offline chasbagley
Free Member
Posts: 143
Posted on: February 07, 2018, 01:44:34 PM

Hey Mike,
 I must be doing something wrong.
I can't seem to get it to work. I have turned off compression and deleted the cached files.
Still not working.
I am certain it is something I am missing.
Thanks,
Charlie
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: February 08, 2018, 09:02:42 AM

Hello,

Compression is still enabled on your site. Please completely disable it so I can view your css.
Logged

Offline chasbagley
Free Member
Posts: 143
Posted on: February 08, 2018, 12:33:43 PM

Mike, are you talking about gzip compression?
Not sure where to go to turn it off.
Thanks
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2018, 08:37:54 AM

Hello,

You have the compression in the template turned on under the General tab.

You should not be using multiple types of compression on your site or it will effect performance.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.