Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 25, 2018, 07:40:27 PM

Hello! My website http://povorot-avto.ru Today again there was a problem in s5 Accordion Menu: clicking the cross in the menu does not expand and does not clot and this happens on any page, except one, which is in the last menu item at http://povorot-avto.ru/rybatskij-dvorik - everything is fine. Until recently, all worked fine. Earlier, about a month ago, also there was a problem, then the site collapsed in General. At the time, helped only a full reinstall of the website. Now it starts again. I install the website on a monthly basis? What's the problem? Nothing helps, even restoring the website from backup on the host fails. Somewhere in Your template css there is a conflict of when the request is returned damaged the file styles or even empty as it was last time. I am sure that after some time the site will collapse again and the problem is in your template. I ask to understand this issue. Angry
Ready to give a login and password control panel, so you can see that on the website there is nothing superfluous.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2018, 07:44:52 PM by RSI2016 »
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: January 26, 2018, 12:51:39 PM

Hello,

I do see the issue. This is most likely caused by a JavaScript conflict. It might be the module/extension with the scrolling text on the homepage. But either way just disable modules and test to see which one is conflicting with the accordion menu.
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 26, 2018, 03:20:36 PM

Hello,

I do see the issue. This is most likely caused by a JavaScript conflict. It might be the module/extension with the scrolling text on the homepage. But either way just disable modules and test to see which one is conflicting with the accordion menu.

The fact that the site has no additional extensions, I have installed the SiteShaper as it is, only replaced your demo materials of your. The running line of text on the main page is made with css, without scripts. Only set me extension is a Simple Image Gallery and this module is installed only on one page, just one where there are no problems with accordion menu. Nevertheless, I try alternately to disable the modules and let you know.

I disabled all the modules on the website - the result is zero! Noticed another problem: the S5 Flex Menu Sample Module will not respond to any settings in the admin panel! Even if I turn it off entirely or change position-no reaction
« Last Edit: January 26, 2018, 06:21:13 PM by RSI2016 »
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 26, 2018, 06:17:59 PM

Hello,

I do see the issue. This is most likely caused by a JavaScript conflict. It might be the module/extension with the scrolling text on the homepage. But either way just disable modules and test to see which one is conflicting with the accordion menu.
And I can't understand why the website a month works without problems, then starts the problem with accordion menu and in the end the site falls apart completely. And this despite the fact that I don't make ANY change at all! So already a month ago and solved the problem I was installing the site again. Now it starts again. Moreover, this same problem on localhost, which eliminates the suspicion of hosting. By the way, I recently tested a new template on localhost curb appeal - there also occurs the problem with s5 Flex Menu, but a different kind of problem.
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 26, 2018, 07:03:09 PM

Hello,

I do see the issue. This is most likely caused by a JavaScript conflict. It might be the module/extension with the scrolling text on the homepage. But either way just disable modules and test to see which one is conflicting with the accordion menu.

The fact that the site has no additional extensions, I have installed the SiteShaper as it is, only replaced your demo materials of your. The running line of text on the main page is made with css, without scripts. Only set me extension is a Simple Image Gallery and this module is installed only on one page, just one where there are no problems with accordion menu. Nevertheless, I try alternately to disable the modules and let you know.

I disabled all the modules on the website - the result is zero! Noticed another problem: the S5 Flex Menu Sample Module will not respond to any settings in the admin panel! Even if I turn it off entirely or change position-no reaction
I found the problem. If I turn off the module s5_register then instantly get the problem with the accordion menu, include register - the problem disappears. But I don't need to register on the site, I want to turn it off and it turns out that can't do it without creating a problem for the accordion menu. Is there a solution to this problem?
« Last Edit: January 27, 2018, 05:30:42 PM by RSI2016 »
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: January 29, 2018, 12:42:29 PM

Hello,

I don't see the register module enabled on your site (no register link up top) and the menu seems to be working for me on all pages.
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 29, 2018, 06:34:27 PM

Hello,

I don't see the register module enabled on your site (no register link up top) and the menu seems to be working for me on all pages.
Hello.
In the settings field template "Login Text","Logout Text" and "Register Text" I left blank, so you can't see the registration module on the PC, but view from a mobile device (or take a narrow browser) and you will see the registration module in the form of a cross at the top right. And I just checked again: if I turn off the registration module, you immediately receive problem with accordion menu. If registration is enabled, the accordion menu works fine. But I don't need registration, I want to disable it and the accordion menu didn't have problems. How to fix it??? I am attaching the screenshots.
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 29, 2018, 06:36:48 PM

Hello,

I don't see the register module enabled on your site (no register link up top) and the menu seems to be working for me on all pages.
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 29, 2018, 06:38:38 PM

Hello,

I don't see the register module enabled on your site (no register link up top) and the menu seems to be working for me on all pages.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: January 30, 2018, 12:18:27 PM

I recommend using the "off canvas" menu option and then you won't have the register module issue on mobile like you do.
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 30, 2018, 03:24:31 PM

I recommend using the "off canvas" menu option and then you won't have the register module issue on mobile like you do.
Show me where is the option "off canvas"?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: January 31, 2018, 01:14:52 PM

You have to go to the Vertex admin area of the template. And then go to "layout > menu"
Logged

Offline RSI2016
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: February 01, 2018, 01:27:44 AM

You have to go to the Vertex admin area of the template. And then go to "layout > menu"
Ha ha. Yeah. It worked. It was pretty simple. Cheesy Thank You.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.