Forum Support

Shape 5
April 11, 2021, 12:38:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Multibox not working  (Read 805 times)
toko
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« on: March 05, 2018, 01:31:37 AM »

Hi Shape5 team,

I'm trying to get the multibox feature work at http://www.estellekonik.com/fr/ (see Youtube.com Video - CLICK ME) without success.

It's always opening up as full screen.

Multibox is enabled in the backend.

Can you please help?

Best,
toko

Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2018, 12:36:25 PM »

Hello,

I'm not seeing a link for multibox on the homepage? Can you give me a direct link to the page its on? 
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
toko
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2018, 02:49:47 AM »

Hi Jonah,

It blends into the banner because the website is live.

You'll see the link 'Youtube.com Video - CLICK ME' on the left side of the banner.

If you search for 'Youtube.com Video - CLICK ME' you'll find it with ease.

Thanks,
toko
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 12:18:32 PM »

Hello,

I do see the issue. Very strange. I see some console errors. Can you please disabled any 3rd party extensions or plugins on your site that you may have installed? I want to be sure nothing is conflicting with it.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
toko
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2018, 03:20:56 AM »

Hi Jonah,

Just done exactly this but no change.

I had to enable the extensions/plugins again because this is a live website. If you like, I'll PM you the login details.

Toko
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2018, 11:23:27 AM »

Ok yes please PM me. Thanks
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2018, 11:24:59 AM »

It was the typed text module. You had it enabled but with no text on the frontend the Javascript was breaking and causing other Javascript like multibox not to load. I disabled the module and now it works.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
toko
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2018, 11:32:15 AM »

Hi Jonah,

That's great. Many thanks.

Actually, I was planning to use the typed text module, too. Do you think there will be some interference if I set it up correctly?

Just wondering if you have an improved documentation of the typed text module because I found the one published rather confusing. It's very difficult to understand if not impossible e.g. how and where I can customize the text, etc.

Any help on this would be much appreciated.

Best,
Toko
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2018, 11:02:15 AM »

It will work fine if its setup correctly Basically whatever page its published on make sure you have all the IDs on it that you reference in the module admin area.

Did you follow the tutorial here?

http://www.shape5.com/demo/m_creative_agency/index.php/extensions/s5-typed-text

Can you explain what you don't understand?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.