Forum Support

Shape 5
April 22, 2021, 07:32:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Logo Wrap  (Read 971 times)
PJones
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« on: April 17, 2018, 08:37:55 AM »

Hi guys!

I've changed the logo wrap colour to the same black as the menu......and all fine.

Until I check it on mobile view and it still shows white?

Can you advise?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2018, 06:55:37 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs so I can see the code changed.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
PJones
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2018, 12:02:51 PM »

I just sent a PM Mike!
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2018, 07:02:56 AM »

Hello,

You have to modify index.php to change this. Just look for:

#s5_menu_wrap {
background:#FFFFFF !important;
}

And remove that. That code is there to remove the 2/3 white and 1/3 dark gray effect (behind the menu) as shown on the demo. Once the menu is hidden on smaller screens it sets the whole area to white.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
PJones
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2018, 10:51:22 AM »

Many thanks Mike.....that's got it!

One other thing.....there's an ionicon in menu bar in that area....it pushes logo down on portrait view.

I've hunted around but I can't find where I can delete it.....can you advise?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2018, 07:22:46 AM »

Hello,

At line 24 of index.php just remove this:

$s5_responsive_menu_button = "override";
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
PJones
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 37



« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2018, 08:08:46 AM »

Cheers Mike.......that's got it!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.