Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: May 22, 2018, 07:57:26 AM

Hi,

My host has shut down this line of code, the error was creating lots of false request.

[Tue May 22 08:53:56.897118 2018]

 Backend log: PHP Warning: file_get_contents(https://xxxxx.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id29): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found\r\n in /home/xxxxx.com/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/templates/charity/error.php on line 23\n

I can see it has something to do with the error page. Any idea pls how to fix it?

Kind regards.

Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 23, 2018, 07:08:10 PM

Hello,

Ok looking into this, might be a few days to get a solution. I think the function may have been deprecated.
Logged

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: May 23, 2018, 08:10:24 PM

Thx Jonah,

I will get the notice by itself

Kind regards,
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 24, 2018, 05:03:41 AM

Hello,

I am not able to generate this error locally. Can you confirm with your host that file_get_contents() is enabled on your server? It is not always enabled, but it is part of all php versions.
Logged

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: May 24, 2018, 05:11:47 AM

Hi,

How to check this?

Kind regards.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 25, 2018, 11:04:55 AM

Hello,

You would need to check with your host to make sure it's enabled.
Logged

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: May 25, 2018, 11:15:00 AM

It should be enabled, on the other websites it is also working. But I will check next week to be sure.
Logged

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: June 01, 2018, 04:36:20 AM

Hi,
Yes this is activated according the host.

Kind regards,
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 01, 2018, 05:39:54 AM

Hello,

I am not sure what is causing that. If you can private message me super admin access and ftp access I can debug a few things. Before we do that though is the error still populating or was it only on 5/22? It is a 404 error to article that's missing ID's, which makes me wonder if a bot or something was trying to access random urls on your site; which would be temporary.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.