Forum Support

Shape 5
September 23, 2021, 12:22:26 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Tooltip on mouseover  (Read 1408 times)
cerealk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« on: July 10, 2012, 02:04:43 PM »

Hi,
   i use this great module on my website, but i have a problem with a tooltip that comes out on mouseover...
This tooltip is saying "Open image" in the on-line version of my website, and is saying "False" in the off-line development version that i have on my pc (i'm planning to change some things)...
I don't know why in a version it says "Open image" and in the other it says "False", but i just would like to delete this tooltip Wink

Can you please suggest me how to?

Thank you
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 01:12:15 PM »

Can you post a URL of this?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cerealk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 03:02:58 PM »

Here it is:

http://www.centrolemaree.it/

Now, on mouseover, you  get a tooltip saying "False"
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2012, 01:47:11 PM »

Hello,

Open up jd.gallery.js and at about line 186 look for below

   linkTitle: el.getElement(options.linkSelector).title||false,

and change to:

   //linkTitle: el.getElement(options.linkSelector).title||false,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cerealk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2012, 05:32:33 PM »

Done, but it does not work...  Sad
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2012, 02:39:21 PM »

Did you do it in the overrider folder here?

templates/corporate_response/html/mod_s5_image_and_content_fader/js
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cerealk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2012, 02:57:31 PM »

Right! Now it's OK  Wink
Logged
hayadasoft
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2012, 10:03:52 AM »

same thing... I changed that line as you said in jd.gallery.js files both in modules folder and in the overrider folder. But it didn't work for me. On main page, I set links for slide images but theres no difference.

My urls;

http://www.hukukpartner.com/
http://www.hukukpartner.com/urunler/hukuk-partner-standart
http://www.hukukpartner.com/urunler/hukuk-partner-enterprise
http://www.hukukpartner.com/urunler/icra-partner-plus

thanks in advance...
Logged
hayadasoft
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2012, 10:11:40 AM »

Now I gave '#' as link to all slides just in my homepage slideshow. But magically all the slideshows in my site stopped showing 'false' text. I didn't get what's happening Smiley
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2012, 12:14:44 PM »

Have you tried clearing your cache?  I tried looking at your site but it doesnt seem to be showing the tooltip for me in firefox
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.