Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1] 2

Offline klever1
Free Member
Posts: 22
Posted on: May 13, 2009, 04:16:48 AM

Hi,

I have an issue that when I use the open / expand option. The cart items appear below / underneath other elements in my site in IE.

I had a look and saw some z-index values, not sure if this is related but i increased these values to no avail.

Can check this out at allsportsonline.co.uk user testing password testing.

Only affects IE...

Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 13, 2009, 07:32:15 AM

Hi, if you can private message me ftp access to your site I can look into this.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: May 13, 2009, 09:07:26 PM

Hello, I've tried a few things but the template's javascript is causing the problem. It seems that the javascript that makes the modules move and collapse is causing it to always be on top. I even increase the z-index of the drop down to 3000 which is extremely high and it still did not work. I would contact the template's developer to have this corrected.
Logged

Offline klever1
Free Member
Posts: 22
Posted on: May 14, 2009, 02:04:20 AM

Ok thanks,

will report back if i get anywhere.
Logged

Offline klever1
Free Member
Posts: 22
Posted on: May 14, 2009, 04:06:31 AM

Hi Mike,

I have just noticed another issue related to IE6. When I have your module published it pushes the right hand column of my site to the bottom of the page.

I've seen other posts about this and the guys think it may be a div that is not closed.

Can you confirm ?

Thanks

Lee
Logged

Offline klever1
Free Member
Posts: 22
Posted on: May 14, 2009, 04:51:59 AM

I've posted the IE6 error in a new thread.
Logged

Offline klever1
Free Member
Posts: 22
Posted on: May 21, 2009, 05:49:19 AM

Disabled all javascript and the module does not show infront of standard modules in the RT theme I was using.

Coupled with the IE6 breaking template issue I have settled for another solution.

Unfortunately with the amount of traffic we get a day, 20% of users are still using IE6 therefore we cannot pass up the potential custom from this user group from having a broken site.

Good luck to all.
Logged

Offline hughsung
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: June 08, 2009, 06:23:39 AM

I'm having the same problem where the cart's drop down appears behind the other menu blocks.  Is there a way to manually tweak either the javacode or the css template to make sure the cart's drop down always appears on top?
http://airturn.com/blog/virtuemart
« Last Edit: June 08, 2009, 07:01:35 AM by hughsung »
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 08, 2009, 07:53:59 AM

Hello, if you can private message me super admin access I can look into this for you.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 08, 2009, 09:11:34 AM

Hello, I am sorry but there are a lot of issues with the template you using. Each module position is wrapped in a class called "Block" which has a position:relative and z-index of 0 on them. Each corner of the module is created by multiple divs, it looks like each module is created by 10 divs, each with their own position:relative and z-index. The modules should only have 4 divs, each containing a background image of each of the four corners and the content in the div center div, and there is not need for positions and z-indexes. The combo of all these divs and the positions and the z-indexes is causing the drop down to be cut off even with a z-index of 100000 and position:absolute. I am sorry but with the layout of this template the module will not work.
Logged

Offline hughsung
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: June 08, 2009, 01:13:06 PM

Thanks so much for taking a look and giving it a try - i guess i'll just have to stick with the default shopping cart then.  Thanks again!
Logged

Offline jellybean
Free Member
Posts: 195
Posted on: August 24, 2009, 02:37:14 PM

Hello - I'm having the same issue - could you possibly look at mine?

I can pm you some access. 

Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: August 25, 2009, 08:23:36 AM

Please post a url.
Logged

Offline jellybean
Free Member
Posts: 195
Posted on: August 25, 2009, 01:06:36 PM


   http:/


« Last Edit: August 25, 2009, 03:33:40 PM by jellybean »
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: August 25, 2009, 02:29:14 PM

Hello, I am looking at your template's code and there are issues with it's layout. divs header-overlay and searchmod-main both have overflow:hidden applied to them on template.css if you remove both lines of overflow:hidden, they are on lines 60 and 62, and then add:

#header-overlay {
height:118px;
}

To the bottom of that file it should show correctly.
Logged
[1] 2

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.