Forum Support

Shape 5
January 20, 2022, 11:41:28 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help - missing css ?  (Read 399 times)
norbiton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« on: May 15, 2009, 02:01:54 AM »

Can anyone help me with a quick question. I notice that when I select a menu item (mysite  - www.essentialgibraltar.com) e.g flight info - the page appears but seems to have limited css ??

Any thoughts please.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2009, 12:45:31 PM »

Hello,

To fix this open up your index.php file and look for:

Code:
$LiveSiteUrl = JURI::base();

replace it with:

Code:
$LiveSiteUrl = "http://www.essentialgibraltar.com/";
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
norbiton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2009, 10:51:54 AM »

That Has helped a lot Jonah, but I still have graphics not working (seeing red crosses in i.e for example ) ??
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2009, 01:04:03 PM »

I'm not exactly sure what you mean by this can you explain more or post a screenshot?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
norbiton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2009, 04:14:59 AM »

Sorry - to be more clear - It is just that when I move to the another 'page' from the home page none of my graphics are visible.
Logged
krispin
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 45



« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2009, 09:49:14 AM »

I am having the same problem. Just this morning I lost all template formatting for all but the front page.

The only thing I did that I can think of which may have effected this change was that I set the User menu as default and hit reset button???

any help would be appreciated

www.lynnvalleytoday.com

See example below

« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 09:57:16 AM by krispin » Logged
krispin
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 45



« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2009, 10:42:09 AM »

Did as stated above replacing $LiveSiteUrl = JURI::base(); with my URL and it worked quite well. Still needs some work on the format but it is a start.

Thanks!

Keith Rispin

Logged
norbiton
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2009, 02:56:13 AM »

Check your Global Config in Joomla that the Search Engine Friendly URLS is set to no
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.