Forum Support

Shape 5
December 01, 2021, 05:54:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to remove installation directory  (Read 224 times)
sf3349
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« on: July 02, 2009, 01:21:46 PM »

I am on the final step  of site sharper, but where do I find to remove the installation directory?
Logged
sf3349
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 01:46:34 PM »

I have found out where to delete the installation, but when I try to import the Sql i get this message:

Error

There seems to be an error in your SQL query. The MySQL server error output below, if there is any, may also help you in diagnosing the problem

ERROR: Unknown Punctuation String @ 6
STR: ><
SQL: <html><body bgcolor="#FFFFFF"></body></html>


SQL query:

<html><body bgcolor="#FFFFFF"></body></html>

MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '<html><body bgcolor="#FFFFFF"></body></html>' at line 1



Any suggestions?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2009, 01:55:02 PM »

Hello, if you are using the site shaper there is not need to install the sql dump, you just click "Install Sample Data" during the installation.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sf3349
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2009, 02:30:20 PM »

Ok, thanks. But I had clicked install sample data and the website looks nothing like I want it to. my website is www.debatesports.com. But it works under www.debatesports.com/ScottW/. I need it to work under www.debaatesports.com
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2009, 06:34:52 PM »

If you need the site shaper installed here:

www.debaatesports.com

Then the root folder of your server must be completely empty and it must installed into a blank database. If you already have something installed there all this data will be lost, site shapers are complete installations.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.