Forum Support

Shape 5
September 19, 2021, 05:30:05 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sportopolis news display module causes problem in IE...Operation Aborted  (Read 337 times)
royboy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: July 05, 2009, 01:13:40 PM »

The news display module is causing my site to not open in Internet explorer 6 or 7. When I unpublish the module it works fine. What happens is: when site first open the site, a error comes up that says Internet explorer can not open web site...operation aborted, closes site. Then if I refresh the page it works.

Would really like to use this module... Huh
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2009, 06:59:39 AM »

Please post a url.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
royboy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2009, 04:41:21 AM »

I have the site offline while I am putting it all together. I'll OM you the info...Thanks
Logged
pixgirl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 26



« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2009, 09:20:39 AM »

Was a fix for this ever discovered?  I have 2 sites using this template and am experiencing problem with the dreaded "operation aborted" error with IE7.  I thought it was the news feeds but I am not so sure it is.  I have tried every version of news feed module out there and still it happens.

If you solved this problem with your news display please share the fix so it can benefit others with troubleshooting.  I am on the verge of having to abandon the template on both sites and I would prefer NOT to do that.

Tks!
Logged
greatark
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2009, 04:37:33 PM »

I'm also seeing this error (exactly as described) with the Newslink template.  Does anyone have a solution?

http://www.reviewartists.com
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2009, 09:25:02 AM »

Hello, I am not seeing any errors on your site in IE. In the future please post your questions in the appropriate forum board.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.