Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline klaus1406
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: August 21, 2009, 06:01:53 AM


When opening the media manager  I get this error-message:

Fatal error: Call to a member function authorize() on a non-object in /home/pfalzgar/public_html/administrator/components/com_media/views/media/tmpl/default.php on line 64


What should I do?

Klaus
Logged

Offline klaus1406
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: August 24, 2009, 07:36:58 AM


hm, no help available?
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: August 24, 2009, 07:46:32 AM

Hello, sorry about that. Please replace the file:

administrator/components/com_media/views/media/tmpl/default.php

With the one attached.
Logged

Offline ellare
Free Member
Posts: 79
Posted on: September 12, 2009, 07:18:05 PM

i replaced the original default.php file with the provided one in this string ... now it seems that i don't have the option to upload images via Media Manager ((only can FTP them))

am i missing something here? I've attached a screen shot to show you what my MM looks like. where is UPLOAD option?
Logged

Offline evack
Free Member
Posts: 4
Posted on: September 13, 2009, 05:35:13 PM

Hi, I got the same bug.
Please let me know if there is a solution.
Thanks
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: September 14, 2009, 06:26:58 PM

Hello, can you please try replacing the entire administrators/components/com_media folder with the one attached and all the files included and let me know if the problem still continues?
Logged

Offline ellare
Free Member
Posts: 79
Posted on: September 14, 2009, 09:58:56 PM

i replaced com_media with attached file - no change. still no option to upload.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: September 15, 2009, 02:34:56 PM

Hello, if you can private message me ftp access and super admin access I can look into this for you.
Logged

Offline daryl
Free Member
Posts: 4 WWW
Posted on: September 15, 2009, 03:11:25 PM

The Media manager problem can also be related to your Joomla version. One of Joomla's recent updates broke the Media Manager.  I think it was 1.5.12 to 1.5.13 but I am not sure. I did have to fix most of my sites and this problem should not be in 1.5.14.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2009, 03:13:56 PM by MediaData »
Logged

Offline ellare
Free Member
Posts: 79
Posted on: September 15, 2009, 03:17:33 PM

i'm on 1.5.13 currently....

the Media Mgr worked fine with other templates...  {{ ?? }}
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: September 16, 2009, 06:03:51 PM

Hi, I uploaded some new files but I didn't have your super admin access to check it out to see if it worked, can you let me know if the browse for upload is now showing? You may need to clear your browser cache in order for it to show.
Logged

Offline ellare
Free Member
Posts: 79
Posted on: September 16, 2009, 09:09:16 PM

yes - it's there and working fine! thank you again !!
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.026 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.