Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 02:52:56 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RTL directions  (Read 625 times)
matteoc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« on: August 24, 2009, 05:18:31 AM »

Hi Shape5,

I searched and read the problem of orientation of text (RTL) with the Arabic languages.
I tried to resolve problem by myself inserting direction:RTL; into template_css.css

Maybe i wrong position, maybe wrong someting else but i can't view chancing to my demo website.

in the example of url please attention of Number of votes: 349 and not 349: text text in Arabic languages
http://www.atcesercizio.it/index.php?option=com_poll&view=poll&id=14&Itemid=107&lang=ar

Also, and equally important how can I reverse position of the menu in the top of site "Home" to right and the other to left?

Can Shape5 help me?

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad English
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2009, 12:35:41 PM »

Hello,

Change template_css.css (line 618) to:

#s5_menu {
float:right;
height:30px;
}

Change template_css.css (line 622) to:

#s5_search {
float:left;

And lastly change suckerfish.css (line 53) to:

#navv li {
background:transparent none repeat scroll 0 0;
float:right;
height:27px;
padding-left:0;
}

Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
matteoc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2009, 05:04:15 AM »

Thanks for your reply
but, with this editing will not go to change also the orientation for the Italian and Spanish pages?

I use joomfish for translating (if is important for your reply)
Logged
matteoc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2009, 07:08:48 AM »

Sorry for dripping

I found this on joomla.org forum http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=485&t=371329 about the possibility to change template by RTL declaration into language/ar-DZ/ar-DZ.xml

in index.php
<?php if($this->direction == 'rtl') : ?>
   <link href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/rhuk_milkyway/css/template_rtl.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<?php endif; ?>


Can i make two different templates (template_css.css  and template_css_rtl.css) where in the second i put your changes code? And where exactly I put the code above in the index.php file ?

Thanks a lot again
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2009, 05:01:45 PM »

Yes you are correct, you can make 2 separate style sheets and use the php code from Joomla.org to specify which one is used on a site wide basis.

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
matteoc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2009, 04:59:54 AM »

Hi,

this the code to past in index.php (maybe usefull for other members)

<?php
if($this->direction == 'rtl') {
echo "<link href=\"".$LiveSite."templates/commportal/css/template_css_rtl.css\" rel=\"stylesheet\" type=\"text/css\" />";
}else{
echo "<link href=\"".$LiveSite."templates/commportal/css/template_css.css\" rel=\"stylesheet\" type=\"text/css\" media=\"screen\" />";
}
?>

And

<?php if (($s5_menu  == "1") || ($s5_menu  == "2") || ($s5_menu  == "3") ) { ?>
   <?php
      if($this->direction == 'rtl') {
      echo "<link href=\"".$LiveSite."templates/commportal/css/suckerfish_rtl.css\" rel=\"stylesheet\" type=\"text/css\" media=\"screen\" />";
      }else{
      echo "<link href=\"".$LiveSite."templates/commportal/css/suckerfish.css\" rel=\"stylesheet\" type=\"text/css\" media=\"screen\" />";
      }
   ?>
<?php } ?>

Jonahh, if you check at http://www.atcesercizio.it/index.php?lang=ar we have some problems:

a) the serch text is not properly aligned: where i can made changed?
b) S5 Frontpage Slide don't show the content
c) S5 Frontpage Slide, the arrow can be moved to left?


Thanks
Logged
matteoc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2009, 11:32:50 AM »

UP  Wink
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2009, 08:42:47 PM »

Hello,

In response to your points:

a) the serch text is not properly aligned: where i can made changed?

template_css_rtl.css look for the below and change the margin to what I have:

Code:
#s5_search #mod_search_searchword {
background:transparent none repeat scroll 0 0;
border:medium none;
color:#000000;
font-size:12px;
margin-right:37px;
}

b) S5 Frontpage Slide don't show the content

I'm not sure on this one, if you PM FTP details I could take a look.

c) S5 Frontpage Slide, the arrow can be moved to left?

I believe its in the style.css file included with this module, look for:

Code:
#s5_button_frame ul li.s5_fsfirst:hover, #s5_button_frame ul li.s5_fsfirst.over {
background:#FFFFFF url(modules/mod_s5_frontpageslide/s5_frontpageslide/arrow.jpg) no-repeat scroll right center;
color:#000000;
}

Change it to:

Code:
#s5_button_frame ul li.s5_fsfirst:hover, #s5_button_frame ul li.s5_fsfirst.over {
background:#FFFFFF url(modules/mod_s5_frontpageslide/s5_frontpageslide/arrow.jpg) no-repeat scroll left center;
color:#000000;
}

You may have to edit the arrow.jpg and add some white to left of the image for some padding as it will scrunch up to the left side.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.