Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline blueskyspa
Free Member
Posts: 11
Posted on: September 03, 2009, 06:19:40 AM

Good Morning -

I did a fresh intall of Emma Smooth with the site shaper.  I have made no other changes other than the standard install.  Each time I try to load the page, it get an IE error and a message 'operation aborted'. 

I am using IE 7.x  Also, I have tried this on 4 different machines?

Thanks,
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: September 03, 2009, 06:51:50 AM

Hello, try disabling the tooltips and lytebox scripts in the template configuration. Some servers have issues with these scripts.
Logged

Offline blueskyspa
Free Member
Posts: 11
Posted on: September 04, 2009, 10:01:59 AM

Thanks for the feedback.

I did those troubleshooting tasks prior to posting. 

I did, however, remember reading a post that if you refresh a couple of times the 'operation aborted' error goes away.  This did work for me as well.  I don't think that people who are viewing the site will always think about refreshing, they will just move on.

I also disabled every module and tried turing each module on, one at a time.  Still at this point, I have not changed or added content, just using the sample data.  Each and every time, still the 'operation aborted' issue.

BTW - It never happens when I use the DEMO mode on this website.  So, I must think that this is an issue with my web hosting service and the servers that serve up this template......

Respectfully,
Logged

Offline crashmodem
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: September 10, 2009, 06:56:13 AM

Having the same problem.

Read a post that said that ie has a problem with javascript 'new.fadeshow' command...
could this be the problem?

I have disabled lytebox and tooltips, but still get the 'operation aborted' message.

Really need to get this fixed today if possible.

Thanks.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: September 10, 2009, 06:58:04 AM

Please post a url.
Logged

Offline crashmodem
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: September 10, 2009, 07:38:17 AM

did find this post:

IE Operation Aborted - EASY FIX!
? on: 04. March 2009, 02:51:40 ?
Stop looking through a million .js files and follow these 4 easy steps:

1. Download this awesome component: ReReplacer - search and replace
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/edition/replace/4336/details

2. After installing it, add a new item called something like Domready Replace.

3. In the Search & Replace section: Search - domready  Replace - load

4. In the Search Areas section: Everywhere

Save the item. Simple as could be.
The great thing is that if you un-installed the ReReplacer your original files are intact.



I'll let y'all know if it works.

UPDATE:
worked like a charm.  I followed the directions, and the ie error went away.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 07:53:49 AM by crashmodem »
Logged

Offline ausyonline
Free Member
Posts: 11
Posted on: September 22, 2009, 07:05:32 PM

yep worked for me to.
Logged

Offline guanghua5
Free Member
Posts: 8
Posted on: October 02, 2009, 06:38:58 PM

Thank you...worked fine!  Thanks for the component too

Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.